Matthew D. Barrows, M.D.

Attentive Dermatology Professionals

469-343-1585 Request An Appointment Request An Appointment
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center

With so many dermatologists and plastic surgeons in the North Texas area, it can be overwhelming to decide which practice is best for your needs. One of the best ways to choose is by reading the reviews and experiences of real patients, which is why we’ve combed the web and put all of our reviews in one place so you can easily read what your Texas neighbors have to say about our McKinney, Allen, Rockwall, Dallas, Greenville, and Gainesville office locations. Dr. Barrows and his team of excellent dermatologists, surgeons, and medical professionals strive to provide the best dermatology, for medical and cosmetic services, in the Dallas area so we enjoy it when patients tell us what’s great and what can be better so we can continue to grow and be the best choice for your skincare needs.

Filter183 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2015

Tammi Dobbs is very attentive and sweet. She really listens to what you have to say always gives options in treatment rather than pushing one. She is by far the best dermatologist I've gone to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2017

Dr Barrows and staff are great. They are effective and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 19, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 12, 2017

Dr. Barrows rocks!!! Very thorough and sweet. Great bedside manner. Answers all of your questions and is truly concerned with your well being. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 06, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 10, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2017

Great doctors More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 21, 2017

I had a bad skin cancer removed off my neck yesterday by Dr Barrows, 4cm x 6cm, down to the muscle..GREAT staff, GREAT Dr's..we had a blast while the Dr was doing the procedure..I won't go anywhere else now More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 17, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 10, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14673815
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14279743
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2017

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14244319
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 22, 2017

I had the pleasure of seeing Marissa Bothun, PA and her Medical Assistants and Staff at the Rockwall clinic. They are all highly skilled, professional, empathetic, and displayed the greatest degree of care I have seen in many, many years!! I called with a significant issue and they immediately scheduled me in the office to handle it. The issue has now turned from very serious to minor and clearing fast! I can't say enough good words about this Doctor and his Staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2017

It's a little tricky to get to the office. If you are heading North on Stonebridge Dr. it is on your right hand side. If you are heading south, you have to jaunt a little further south and make a uturn to pull into the parking lot. I go in every year for a skin screener. They examined every inch of my skin including my scalp. I'm not out in the sun a whole lot and I always wear sunscreen, but somehow I still mange to get dark misshapen moles on me. So, I bring them to Christi Bailey's attention and she decides whether or not they need to be frozen off. If she doesn't think they need to be removed she will take a picture and evaluate it next year.  Is she removes a mole then the moles are sent to be biopsied to see if they are cancer free. All in all it only takes 10 minutes for a visit, but wow it gives me peace of mind! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14189287
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2017

Great Group of folks! They always are a pleasure to work with. Matt Bruno is awesome! Fun to talk to and always does a great job of distracting me when they are cutting something growing on me that shouldn't be there. You guys are great! Thanks, August E. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14033739
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 15, 2017

It's a little tricky to get to the office. If you are heading North on Stonebridge Dr. it is on your right hand side. If you are heading south, you have to jaunt a little further south and make a uturn to pull into the parking lot. I go in every year for a skin screener. They examined every inch of my skin including my scalp. I'm not out in the sun a whole lot and I always wear sunscreen, but somehow I still mange to get dark misshapen moles on me. So, I bring them to Christi Bailey's attention and she decides whether or not they need to be frozen off. If she doesn't think they need to be removed she will take a picture and evaluate it next year. The moles are sent to be biopsied and see if they are cancer free. All in all it only takes 10 minutes for a visit, but wow it gives me peace of mind! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2017

Love IPL! - Fantastic staff all around! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 16, 2016

The best Surgeon in Dallas!! - Dallas, TX - My experience at Dr. Solomon office was amazing. Friendly & attentive staff. Amazing office. Dr. Solomon was detailed & precise. Addressed all of my concerns and made me feel really comfortable!!!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13753272
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2016

Pass every dermatologist on the way and see this staff, best experience I've ever had. You will definitely go back. I'm sold on this team!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 21, 2016

Amazed by my Results - Dallas, TX - Dr. Solomon came highly recommended by family and friends that previously had procedures performed. His attention to detail is impeccable. Highly trained, skilled and wonderful bedside manner. It is obvious that he has a passion for treating his patients with excellence. Brilliant surgeon! I am a doctor myself and I did extensive research before selecting Dr. Solomon. He is truly a doctor's doctor! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13349113
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 18, 2016

Dr. Solomon is a wonderful doctor. He is very caring and really takes the time to listen to all your questions and concerns. He is honest in what your expectations should be in regards to results. I would recommend him to everyone I know and would certainly go to him for any treatments I might want in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 17, 2016

Exacting physician, wonderful results - Outstanding experience with Dr. Solomon and his office staff. It is apparent that Dr. Solomon has exacting standards. I felt confidence in his skills from the initial consultation to my final visit. The results of the surgery are amazing. Highly recommend Dr. Solomon for breast augmentation procedures. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13250362
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2016

I highly recommend Matt Bruno. I suffered from stubborn warts on my fingers. I had been fighting them with various treatments, from two other dermatologists. After painful treatments every three weeks, for almost two years, they weren't getting better and I didn't see any hope. Then, I was referred to Matt by a family member. What a difference! I noticed right away that he was caring and knowledgeable about solving my problem. Thanks to Matt, they're GONE, after a small fraction of the ordeal I went through before him. Thank You Matt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2016

So happy to have found this place. The fact that it is so close by is awesome. My daughter has had a problem with acne for awhile and I thought I would try Stonebridge dermatology. My daughter sees Kristy the PA and couldn't be happier. She is extremely professional but also has a caring attitude. It is so hard to find doctors that are both competent and caring and Kristy definitely has both characteristics. Needless to say my daughters skin is looking amazing. The front desk staff is great as well. We did have a rough start with the medical assistant's but the one my daughter sees now is great. That is also a nice part of the visit same PA and medical assistant every visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2016

Nice place. Great staff. I saw the PA and she was great. Cold hands but very personable and thorough. I must admit I pretty much just heard blah, blah, blah, benign, blah, blah, blah, burn it off, blah, blah, blah. It did sting a bit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 05, 2016

Amazing experience and rare warm attitude with great and quick treatment.My father went in with more than a problem and we left in 30 min loosing them allThanks Dr Barrows I do appreciate your professionalism and sincere work you have doneWish you the best and as we agreed, we will hold my father's 100 years party at your clinic :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12496377
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2016

The staff in the office is always so nice and helpful. I have been dealing with my skin issues for a long time and the entire office made me feel very comfortable and right at home. I would highly recommend Dr.Barrows and his staff. The skin rejuvenation center is amazing. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11854413
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 05, 2016

Bruno was great. He removed a cyst from my scalp. He was very personable and we traded war stories. Nothing like a doctor that isn't in a hurry to get to the next patient and takes time to get to know you. Thanks Doc! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11749396
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2016

Marissa is the most caring and gentle health care professional I've ever used. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11390332
Review from T.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2016

My experience with Dr. Solomon was impeccable! He was so professional and courteous from the beginning of my first consultation to my final follow up visit. He listened to my concerns and communicated his understanding perfectly! Dr. Solomon worked with my personal condition - which was somewhat unusual - and came up with a solution using his expertise and experience. He used out of the box techniques to ensure minimal scarring from my procedure and ensure my outcome was EXTREMELY optimal! I highly recommend Dr. Matthias Solomon, both for his endearing bedside manner and his incredible skill set as a plastic surgeon. He far exceeded my expectation and if needed, I would return in a heartbeat! Thank you Dr. Solomon! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11291818
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2016

I've been very pleased with Dr. Barrows and his friendly staff. He has been my dermatologist since 1999 and did very good work on my skin cancers on my nose....no plastic surgery needed! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11038559
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 19, 2016

I finally found a dermatologist that I love!!! Marissa is the BEST! She listens to your concerns and genuinely cares!! I would recommend her to anyone that needs a good skin doctor that's right here locally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 13, 2016

Great place. I went for my first full body cancer screening. You should too!  I will go once a year from now on. Super friendly staff. Nice and clean too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 12, 2016

Love Dr Barrows and Matt Bruno....im always able as a patient for over 10yrs to get appt in Mckinney or Allen office and recieve caring service ..the office staff and nurses are the best! I highly recommend them for your skincare issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 11, 2016

I've been a patient of Dr Matthew Barrows for over 10yrs...ive always had a great experience with his whole office staff...now that he is mainly in Mckinney...i still go to the Allen office and see Matt Bruno who is the Best!! Always listens and exceeds my expectations...the nurses and office staff are so nice and professional they always put a smile on my face...i confidently recommend this office to anyone looking for a dermatologist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2016

This office is amazing.  Dr. Barrows  and his entire staff have always taken care of me and my kids.  I had skin cancer removed by him years ago and have since become a regular patient for skin checks.  I also started seeing Tasha on the aesthetic side and she is awesome.  I highly recommend this office to all my family and friends and they to feel the same way I do! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10571674
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2016

I'm very, very pleased with the results from the work Dr. Solomon did on my eyes. He took the time to explain every little detail and there were no surprises. I would recommend Dr. Solomon to anyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10210335
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2016

My experience with Dr. Matt Bruno's office is a 5 star rating from the first call to make an appointment, to the nurse asking why I am there, to the excellent care I receive from Dr. Matt Bruno. He makes one feel like you are special. His personality makes you feel as if you have known him forever. He is caring and knowledgable. He is thorough, takes time to answer my questions and never seems to hurry! I've had several procedures done in his office. He explains what he is doing, he is gentle, and puts me at ease. I would recommend Dr. Matt Bruno to anyone. I have confidence in his ability to take care of me and my family. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9927003
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2016

Dr. Solomon is great at what he does! He really takes time to talk with you and make sure you are comfortable and understand what is happening. He is clearly very knowledgeable and incredibly skilled. I would highly recommend him to anyone and feel confident that they would be getting the best care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 13, 2016

My daughter was seen by Dr Solomon, he was great and we will recommend him to anyone More

5.0
ReviewTracker-9218820
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2016

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8904592
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2016

I went here to get some moles checked for possible skin cancer (good news was that they weren't). The nurses are really friendly and I had a lady Doctor (can't remember her name). I did not have to wait long in the waiting room or patient room. The decor inside is very nice and the couches are super comfortable. I would recommend this place. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8860408
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2016

I got into poison ivy the weekend before I was to fly to Pittsburgh for a work conference. I woke up Monday morning with swollen eyes as it had started to appear on my face! My flight was at 10:45, so I took a chance and walked into the office as soon as the doors opened and told them my situation. They squeezed me in and Matt Bruno set me up with an arsenal of stuff to help combat my ever growing rash. It was a miserable trip, to say the least, t but it could have been a lot worse had Mr. Bruno and his staff not taken the time to see me that morning, without an appointment. Thank you! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8756911
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 23, 2016

Great doctor to work with and his results are amazing. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8740264
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 21, 2016

I absolutely loved my experience here! The staff was very friendly and Tami was so sweet and caring. I've had melanoma in the past and frequently have to get biopsies. They were quick and took the smallest sample I've ever had. You can barely notice they did anything at all! We're super impressed. If you're looking for a dermatologist I would definitely suggest going in to see Tami. Great to have you in Gainesville More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2016

I can't say enough good things about AJ and the great care I've received from her. She's taken care of me/my skin for years and has kept me looking healthy and much more youthful than my peers. I don't work in Dallas anymore but continue to make the hour drive to her clinic. I won't let anyone else treat my skin. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6778560
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 06, 2015

I love this office. My husband saw P.A Amy Jones in the Rockwall Office. We were blown away and so grateful for a great experience. The office staff was very helpful and the nurse made us feel like family. P.A Amy Jones was very professional and down to earth. My husband has a little anxiety when it comes to needles and she made him very comfortable and at ease. He stated he had no pain! I would highly recommend this office. Thank you for taking care of my husband, Angla More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6265508
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2015

I see Christi Bailey...she is wonderful! She is diligent and thorough, very professional and personable as well. Great office...wonderful staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 16, 2015

Tammy Dobbs is great! She's very easy to talk with and takes time to listen. I highly recommend her office. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5810710
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2015

I had a very good experience. The staff is courteous and helpful. I saw Matt Bruno. He was great, knowledgeable and gentle. He was very caring . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 20, 2015

Great experience! I went in to see Amy and she was pleasant and very professional. The facility is very nice and clean. Everybody I came into contact with was extremely helpful and explained all procedures thoroughly. Amy made me feel at ease and gave me great confidence in the care I was receiving. I will be going to the Rockwall facility for all my dermatology needs in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2015

I was contacted by a staff member. Shortly after my last post. Im here to say thank you for following up on my call and i feel very differently. I was impressed by the friendly professional, and genuine concern. That was expressed over the phone. Again thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2015

So impressed with the professional staff and location. We were able to get an appointment right away, and Tami Dobbs, RN, FNPC, was very caring, explained procedures and findings very well. When we had to schedule a return appointment, the staff was able to schedule promptly, even working us in when a cancellation came up! So happy with the results and so glad we have a really good dermatologist in Gainesville! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2015

I have been a patient of Tami Dobbs for several years. She is always very professional and knowledgeable. The office staff I have encountered has been courteous and thorough. I have recommended this office to several friends and associates and they have also been pleased. The location is convenient and pleasant-nice atmosphere! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2015

I have been seeing Tami for almost 2 years for my skin care. Tami and staff have always provided a friendly, very clean and professional environment. Generally I would call at the last minute for an appointment, they always made it possible for me to get in right then. They're above and beyond!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2015

Tami Dobbs has been taking care of my family's dermatology needs for several years and we have had nothing but positive experiences. Her demeanor and bed-side manner is friendly, calm and positive. She is very thorough and always takes the time to explain and discuss treatment options, etc. The Gainesville office is welcoming and professional. I recommend Tami Dobbs to everyone I know. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5239077
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 14, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5065482
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2015

Dr Bruno has taken care of our family for years. He is great with children and adults. He is very knowledgable and personable. Also very timely and friendly staff. I would recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4948487
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2015

Dr. Bruno is an excellent dermatologist and one of the kindest, caring doctors I've seen. I highly recommend him for any skin issues your family has (from teenage acne to skin cancer concerns.) He is truly one of the best! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4948494
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2015

Excellent, professional experience. Matt took time to understand my conditions and contributing factors. He gave a thorough evaluation and discussed all available treatment options in depth. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4879439
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 23, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2015

AJ is awesome and excellent at skin care. I would recommend her services without hesitation. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4810587
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2015

MARISSA is fantastic. I had some botox and juvederm done and her work was very natural looking. I will continue to use her for my dermatology needs in the future. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4753338
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 16, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4753337
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 16, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2015

I have been a patient for over 10 years and i absolutely love them! From the friendly customer service to the treatments and products that are offered i would not go to anyone else...AJ does an amazing job and has helped me in so many ways, she is extremely thorough and the results are always perfect. Kathy is also wonderful and always very helpful! They are like family to us! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4755642
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2015

Friendly and professional. Highly recommend! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4755644
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2015

The staff here is informative, compassionate and welcoming. Will definitely keep going here for my dermatology needs! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4755645
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2015

They are wonderful. Very nice staff and can't say enough about Marissa Bothun. She is great at her job and has wonderful personality. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2015

My wife asked me to point out a few spots to a "free skin check" at my office. They barely glanced my way before saying it was nothing to worry about. We decided to get a second opinion and went to Dermatology & Skin Cancer Surgery Center of Rockwall for a skin check. I didn't tell them about the spots my wife pointed out as a test. Checking in was a breeze, the lobby is very comfortable and the entire staff had a smile on which sets a great mood for a patient. The Physicians Assistant, Amy, was polite and professional as she very quickly pointed out all the areas my wife saw and several we had not noticed. She explained the difference in mole colors and shape as indicators of when to come in to have something looked at, quickly froze a few areas that could have caused future problems and painlessly remove a skin tag that had been bothering me. Check out was again efficient and the front desk staff had me smiling all the way back to work. Friendly staff, convenient location and quality care means that the Rockwall office of Dermatology & Skin Cancer Surgery Center is now my preferred dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

The entire staff here is amazing! Kathy is so accommodating & friendly. AJ always does a great job with my treatments and answers any questions/concerns that I have. I highly recommend this place! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4713802
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 10, 2015

Because of his YEARS of experience, Dr Barrows was able to immediately identify a cancerous spot I'd been dealing with for several months. Other docs had no idea what it was or how to treat it. He may not have the greatest bedside manner, but if you want a GOOD dermatologist, who knows their stuff, I recommend Dr Barrows. And the office staff has been great.... I have no complaints. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4708751
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2015

Freaking awesome!! Matt bruno,PA-C, is the best dermatologist in DFW. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4708747
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2015

I see Dr Bruno and the Allen staff quarterly. Needed an emergency visit today and Melissa was able to accommodate me right away. When I showed, she was her usual vivacious self. Courteous, friendly, and personable when she greeted me and signed me in. I waited about five minutes and Nicole called me back to the exam room. She did a quick assessment of my situation and soon joined Dr. Bruno for the exam. They treated my situation and I was soon back on my way. Matt Bruno and his staff are all professionals in their fields and they treat the patient with passion, concern, and when needed, a little humor. I thoroughly enjoy my visits with Dr. Bruno and his staff. Kira, Nicole, Melissa, and Amanda are valuable assets to the Allen office. My day is always brighter after a visit with this group of professionals. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4478957
Review from L.N.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 26, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4478956
Review from R.K.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 26, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4478955
Review from E.C.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 26, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2015

Very professional! I have had multiple visits to see Tami Dobbs and have had a great experience each time. The staff is always friendly and my appointments start on time. If I have questions she always takes the time to explain things in detail. Would recommend for sure! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4472237
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2015

My son has been a patient with this office for the past five months. He had been treated here for severe acne.Through the attentiveness and expert care of Tami Dobbs, his face is completely clear. Our experience with this facility has been a very pleasant one. From the moment we walked in the doors the first time, I knew they cared about me and my son and our concerns. The office is clean, professional, and courteous staff members are always on time. They are extremely efficient and do everything they say they will (i.e. faxing orders, calling in prescriptions). Tami goes the extra mile and followed up with us herself during non-business hours. We will continue to use this office for our future needs and would recommend it to anyone looking for dermatology care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 28, 2015

Tami and her staff are great. Quick appointment, convenient and easy to find location in Gainesville! And expert treatment and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2015

I've been coming here for acne issues since 1994, when i was 14. Twenty years later now I'm coming here to improve my skin and for use of dermal fillers. This staff is the nicest all around. A real person answers the phone, normally Kathy. They always answer my questions and can fit me in. They often run specials and I got a great deal on my Belotero balance and their RN does the procedure. She is so gentle and did a great job. They also do a small cash discount for procedures. In addition to that Dr Alkek sells 12% glycolic acid lotion in office for under $30 and doesn't require any appointment for that, you can walk in and buy it. This stuff is amazing and a bottle lasts for almost a year. I'm 35 and people still think I'm 25. This office has helped me stay young looking, despite my years of having "a little too much fun." More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 14, 2015

35 Years Old I Feel Great! - Dallas, TX - Fantastic More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 11, 2015

Great doctor and staff. Easy to work with. I feel very comfortable recommending them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 13, 2015

Dr. Alkek and his staff are very kind and compationate about what they do for me as their patients, treating me with dignity and respect. He explained options and procedures in a manner I could understand and make an educated choice on a course of treatment I was comfotable with. I strongly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 01, 2015

Super friendly staff and a great doctor!! Highly recommend! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4472231
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2015

I have had multiple non-cosmetic procedures performed by Dr. Burrows and have been impressed with his care as well as that of his staffs. I've never had to wait more than 5 minutes to get in past my scheduled time and all of my procedures have been smooth and as expected. Not sure where the attitude of some of the reviewers is coming from, but this is a medical office caring for real medical issues. This is a specialty medical practice...not a spa people! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4476866
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2015

Love going there. My skin is looking good. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2014

Tami is the best, and the receptionist is super friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 27, 2014

Mid-Face Lift and Neck Lift - Sherman, TX - Dr. Solomon was extremely professional; he answered all of my questions and put my fears to rest. I wouldn't hesitate to see him again for other procedures. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4473746
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 07, 2014

I have had a lifelong bout with a nagging rash on my back for many of my years, since I can remember. Marissa is THE first Dermatologist or Dr that has ever fully taken the time to assess and treat not only the back rash but other skin ailments as well. You can bet you will receive the finest treatment ever. And Marissa and Co. are pretty fine too!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4478750
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 17, 2014

Had a great visit today! Everyone was friendly and helpful. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4483772
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 08, 2014

Excellent PA!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 05, 2014

Speaking from experience - I myself have been working in the OR for years and have worked with several plastic surgeons. I was very impressed with his skill and professionalism. I'm so glad I waited and had him preform my procedures. Absolutely fantastic results and have referred my own family and friends. It was life changing and I'm so grateful. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8054347
Review from A.  |  Source: Superpages  |  Sep 03, 2014

. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 16, 2014

55 Breast Implant Removal and Replacement - Sherman, TX - Dr Solomon is willing to give you all the time you need to answer questions and explain options and procedures. Dr Solomon's bedside manner is gentle and concerned. Dr Solomon made me feel confident and at ease going into surgery and the outcome is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 15, 2014

Breast Augmentation - Dr. Solomon is an amazing surgeon. He took the time to explain the procedure in great detail and assured all my questions/concerns were answered. He has a great passion in the work he does. His office made me feel comfortable from the minute I called to schedule my consultation. The entire staff has compassion in the care of their patients. My entire experience with his office was very pleasant, I would recommend Dr. Solomon to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 10, 2014

So Happy with my Decision! Duluth, MN - Dr Matthias Solomon was totally amazing!His bedside manner was not a "traditional surgeon", he took time to do many of the small incidential things in the office that normally an assistant would do. He took personal satisfaction in a job well done. He did the size that was right for my body type, size, frame, and took many different measurements and had his own formula that he has made up to determine the proper range for me. He then gave me the options and presented each of them, giving me as much time to ask questions as needed. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7979278
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 29, 2014

I AM A 51 YR OLD FEMALE THAT HAD FAT INJECTIONS, A TCA PEEL AND BOTOX PERFORMED BY DR SOLOMON IN SHERMAN TEXAS. I LIVE AND WORK AS A RECOVERY NURSE 1 HOUR NORTH OF DALLAS. SINCE I AM SO CLOSE TO DALLAS I HAVE THE OPTION OF GOING TO SOME OF THE MOST RENOWN SURGEONS IN THE US. I DID A LOT OF RESEARCH ON DR SOLOMON'S TECHNIQUES AND OUTCOMES; I WAS VERY IMPRESSED. DR SOLOMON DID A FANTASTIC JOB ON ME AND I COULD NOT BE HAPPIER. HAVING SUCH A SKILLED SURGEON IN MY AREA IS A PLUS. THERE WAS NO NEED TO DRIVE TO DALLAS TO GET THE QUALITY I WAS SEEKING. MY FAMILY TELLS ME I LOOK GREAT AND IN TURN THAT HAS HELPED ME TO FEEL GREAT!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 29, 2014

51yr old, mother,wife,nurse. - Sherman, TX - I Did A Lot Of Research Before Choosing Dr Solomon To Do My Procedure. Being A Recovery Nurse Who Works In A Busy Hospital , I Am Well Aware Of Who The Best Doctors Are In This Area. Dr Solomon Has Excellent Technique And His Out Comes Are Exceptional.There Was No Need For Me To Drive To Dallas To Get The Same Quality That I Got Locally. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4473736
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 21, 2014

A very good and needed profession I admire her More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 18, 2014

Love this doctor! - I have been going to Dr. Alkek for 14 years now and have never had a bad experience there. Dr. Alkek is always extremely courteous and professional and I love his staff. I have tried a couple of other dermatologists since Dr. Alkek's office is a long drive for me but I always go back to him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4492412
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4483768
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 11, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4483765
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 10, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4473731
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 09, 2014

Marissa is an AWESOME PA. If you're looking for a dermatologist with personality and genuine care, you'll just love her! Make an appointment for your skins health and to prevent skin cancer! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4478954
Review from A.V.  |  Source: ZocDoc  |  Jun 26, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4476844
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2014

I see Amy Jones (one of the PAs) in the Rockwall office. I have never waited more than 10 minutes in the waiting room and no wait in the exam room. The staff is friendly, personable and eager to help. Amy is awesome. She listens first then examines then makes a determination. She always gives options which I appreciate. I will return to this practice for any other dermatology issues I may have and would not hesitate to recommend them, and have, to anyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4476865
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2014

I have a very complicated chronic condition, for which there is no cure. After seeing a different derm at another practice, with horrible results, I decided it was time to see the best. I have received excellent care from everyone at this practice. Never wait more than 10 minutes. They've helped me get my condition under control, and that's exactly what I needed. They get 5 stars from me. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4472239
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2014

Love love love Dr. Bruno. I have never dealt with Dr. Barrows, but for the last three years Dr. Bruno has taken care of all of my skin care needs. Squeezes me in when its an emergency (to me atleast) and knows exactly how to take care of the problem. I would recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4472213
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2014

I suppose I am a little impatient when it comes to medical treatments. I HATE to have to wait in a waiting room, then wait in the office for the Doctor. I had an appointment last week as a new patient and I arrived at the time my appointment was scheduled. The new patient paperwork took maybe five minutes to complete and there wasn't a bunch of redundant information to enter. I waited about five minutes after filling out my paperwork then was called to the back. The nurse asked a couple of questions and I had about a three minute wait until Dr. Borrows came in. A chatter, he is not, but it seems like he knows his stuff. He removed a couple of moles I had that were questionable and asked if I had any questions. When I didn't he said it would be about 10 days for the results and they would call me. I was out the door in less than half an hour all together. I was tickled! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4478744
Review from E.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 14, 2014

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4519692
Review from A.  |  Source: Superpages  |  Mar 25, 2014

One of the top dermatologist that I have been to. The staff was very nice and everyone did everything to answer any questions that I had. I would definitely recommend visiting this place. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5917931
Review from S.  |  Source: Merchantcircle  |  Mar 25, 2014

Really great office. The staff was so nice in answering any questions I had. Was really nice inside. I felt like my needs were important to them. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4478738
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 20, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 10, 2013

Breast Augmentation - I was extremely happy with the care I received from Dr. Solomon. He took the time necessary to explain the details of the surgery and to listen to me when I had questions or wanted reassurance that I was going to be happy with the outcome. His staff was outstanding and very compassionate. I could not be more pleased with the result and would not hesitate to use Dr. Solomon again. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4487205
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 06, 2013

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 01, 2013

Allen resident - Always courteous and thorough, Dr. Barrows tends to run a little behind because his patients want to talk with him. He does the Mohs surgery, which is less painful and it instantly removes skin cancers. His patients are predominately males over 50 years of age. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4519693
Review from P.  |  Source: Superpages  |  Jul 26, 2013

I've been seeing Doc. Alkek for 13 years he is awesome love everyone that works in there they never quit their jobs cause he's awesome I know them by name in my book Hes the best!!!!! Peggy Casey More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4472227
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2013

I had a very positive experience at Dr. Barrows office. I was in the examination room 5 minutes after my appointment time. The Dr. came in to see me within 10 minutes. He was very thorough and congenial. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 01, 2013

I found Dr Barrows to be a very personable and competent physician. When I found he had opened another office in Rockwall I went there as that was closer to home. I saw his PA, Amy Jones. What a wonderful experience! She and her staff not only made me feel very comfortable, but I found her to be extremely knowledgeable. She was thorough, compassionate and had a genuine interest in me as her patient. She took great care to make sure I understood my treatment. I also had some Botox administered by her (which I have wanted to try for quite some time) and am so pleased with it! She has excellent skills and I highly recommend her. Dr Barrows is very fortunate to have Amy at this practice. I am a recurring patient and will see no one else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2013

I first went to Dr. Barrows clinic two years ago to have a skin check-up and a mole removed.  His PA-C, Matt Bruno did the examination and mole removal.  Matt is very personable, friendly, caring, listens, and removed my bothersome mole without me barely knowing that he'd done it... he's that good!Since that time, Dr. Barrows moved his clinic from northeast Allen to the west side close to Hwy. 75 and Allen Dr. I went in yesterday to see Matt for another mole removal.  Matt was great back then, but he's even greater!  What a guy!  He did an exceptional job with my skin examination and the mole removal.  I really enjoyed ribbing him about him being an LSU graduate and how they don't stand a football chance against Texas AM (especially), Alabama, Georgia, etc.  Of course, I did that AFTER he'd removed the mole!  But no matter, he's a great sport, too.I highly recommend these folks!  The staff is super friendly and very efficient.  Dr. Barrows, who I've yet to meet, has two other clinics - one in McKinney and another in Rockwall.  It's so important to have your skin examined!  Dr. Barrows has done a great job recruiting the best team possible.  These are the folks I'd gladly refer you to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 05, 2013

Dr. Solomon is not only an amazing surgeon but also very compassionate. More importantly he has a passion for the work he does. He made sure to give me all the options and list pro's and con's of each one. I knew after leaving the consultation that he was going to be my surgeon. After the surgery that night, not only did Dr. Solomon call me but so did Dr. Swamy. The nurses and staff at his office truly make you feel like you are a part of the family. This was such a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend Dr. Solomon to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 04, 2013

We went to see Dr Solomon about a skin excision. He is patient and kind,not in a hurry.he did a wonderful job and the scar is barely visible. I was impressed by his qualification,he is trained at the Mayo clinic,which is very prestigious hospital. People travel from all over the world to see Mayo clinic physicians. Very fortunate to have him in Texas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 30, 2013

Breast Lift - I decided to give myself a 50th birthday gift and get a breast lift. I was a little hesitant at first, but Dr. Solomon was very patient, professional and caring. He answered all of my questions, explained the procedure so I could understand it. I felt very comfortable with my decision to go ahead with surgery. My husband also liked him and thought he was very professional I am now about 3 weeks in recovery and I am so happy with my results and I am not even completely healed yet. I would highly recommend Dr. Solomon and his staff. If I ever want or need any type of procedure that he is trained in, I will definitely be calling Dr. Solomon!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 06, 2012

Breast Reduction - Dr. Solomon did my breast reduction when I was 16. I was 16 years old with size E-cup breasts!! He was so nice, smart, caring, considerate, artiulate.. everything you would want in a doctor. This was 2 years ago now and I could still not be happier with the results. There are no scars visible. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 11, 2012

I chose Dr Solomon to complete my breast reconstruction following a double mastectomy and am extremely pleased with the results. I had consultations with 3 other surgeons in the area and Dr Solomon was easily the right choice.I spent weeks extensively researching the various options to complete this extremely personal and difficult reconstruction. Dr Solomon was the only surgeon who had the experience and skill sets to do what I wanted coupled with complete professionalism and compassion.Breast reconstruction is such an important step for women after mastectomy both physically and emotionally. Dr Solomon exceeded my expectations and my results are amazing. He did everything the other two surgeons said couldn't be done and then some. He made this medical journey so much easier and a lot less scary than I had anticipated.I would not hesitate to use Dr Solomon and highly recommend him to anyone. He and his entire staff are the most caring and professional medical team one could hope to work with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 22, 2012

Lower Blepharoplasty - Duluth, MN - If I could add more stars I would! Dr. Solomon really cares about his patients from start to finish. Calls were answered immediately if I had questions. I am a very indecisive person by nature, a trip to the grocery store can be hard so making a decision to change my face and body was very hard. I went back and forth a lot and each time Dr.Solomon met with me and had a smile on his face, answering all my questions no matter how little or repetative they were. His PA Rebecca, is just as amazing as Dr Solomon, shes very kind and helpful. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 14, 2012

Retin A Works - Dallas, TX - Retin A works and you have to use it for an extended period of time, although, just after a week my face looked very smooth. It makes your face red for a little bit and that's why I apply it at night to my face and neck. I don't really notice any burning or stinging, just a teeny bit of tightness, which is tolerable. I got a few red bumps here and there but they aren't awful(I've always suffered from acne).It makes my face a little dry with some peeling. In the day I use a 12% glycolic moisturizer, which can be purchased online with my Derm Dr.Alkek in addition to that I use a little Vanicream Light, which can be found on Walgreens, fragrance free. I use equal pea sized amounts and smooth over face. Glycolic acid is also very good for repairing skin texture. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 17, 2011

My son had minor surgery done by Dr. Solomon.He did an excellent job, the scar is not visible.He and his staff were incredible.Also I have heard from other patients that he is very accommodating and very caring .Dr Solomon is a brilliant plastic surgeon.I would go to him and ask my family and friends to go to him . More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4661109
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 09, 2011

I have had numerous procedures done in Dr. Alkek's office over the years. I trust him 100%. I have never had any problems at all. His staff is the kindess most caring staff of any office I have ever been in. He treats my family for general dermatology problems and myself and my husband for cosmetic reasons. I have been to other dermatologist in the area, but hold a candle to Dr. Alkek More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4661110
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 05, 2011

I have been going to Dr. Alkek for 15 years. He is not the most friendly man but he knows his business. The staff have always been very pleasant and clearly they stay busy. Which is a good thing. The bottom line is he is not a quack and you can trust him with your face and you won't look like a freak by anything he does to you. That says more than anything and overshadows rudeness if there is any. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4661126
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 10, 2011

I am not able to drive a long way and the office in McKinney is very close to where I live. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214759
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 09, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 09, 2011

Helpful office staff - I was lost so I called the office and the lady who answered the phone was able to give me great directions to find the office. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4477899
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 09, 2011

I called the office to get information for a family member and without giving personal details the staff was able to get me the answers that I needed to help us with our decision. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7933289
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 28, 2011

ffdsf fdsf fs sd f More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4477901
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 09, 2011

I live in the Mckinney, Texas area and needed someone close. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4661131
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 18, 2011

Dr. Barrows isn't the type of guy to sit & shoot the breeze with you, but this guy is GOOD. He has treated me for several years now, and I have sent all my family members and a few friends. They ALL agree- his injections never even hurt!! He is a very gentle and careful doc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 18, 2011

I went in to see Dr. Barrows for a mole i had on my shoulder. He was immediately concerned and removed it and then found another on my back and removed it. Had the results back in 48 hours and had me an appointment with an oncology surgeon the next day and two days later i had surgery to remove my lymph nodes. He was quick, precise and as far as I'm concerned saved my life. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4477902
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 14, 2011

Dr. Barrows' office staff did a good job helping me schedule an appointment for my college age daughter?s mole exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2011

I started using him around 1990. Yes, he is direct and to the point. He doesn't just tell you what you want to hear. Yes, it can be expensive, but is still within reason, and you get what you pay for. He correctly diagnosed a skin condition one time that another doctor misdiagnosed. I would have saved money by going to him the first time. Over the years, I have come to trust him, and I don't trust most doctors. I initially found him by calling around Dallas to other dermatologists and seeing who they would recommend. His name kept coming up to the point it was obvious who to go to. He's not perfect, but he and his staff come close. He has a great staff who have his back. I easily have confidence in them together as a team. When he retires, I'll probably still go there, because I would hope he'll name his successor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 03, 2011

I was highly impressed with Dr. Barrows office, who just recently opened in Rockwall.  I received a prompt and friendly greeting when I arrived and appreciated how prompt the staff was in seeing me.  The nurse practitioner, Matthew Bruno, was so kind and took the time to answer all my questions.   The office was very beautiful, modern and clean.  We needed a new dermatologist in Rockwall that is respectful of patients' time and has a good "bedside" manner.  I've seen another in the area that I was very unhappy with/sat in the waiting room for over two hours, then another hour when seated in the room.  The doctor was rude and very disrespectful of my time as well as other patients.  You will not find this with Dr. Barrows or his staff.  I have already recommended to my family and friends.  Great addition to Rockwall!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214763
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 19, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214764
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Apr 07, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 06, 2011

Great Experience - Very professional, quick and easy. Very pleasant doctor and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 14, 2011

Dr Solomon went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure the care I received was the best and that my results for my breast reconstruction would be something I would be happy with. Highly recommend!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4519694
Review from G.  |  Source: Superpages  |  Jan 14, 2011

Dr. Alkek has treated my entire family for at least 13 years. He has had the same very friendly and knowledgeable staff ever since we started seeing him. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 27, 2010

I have had 4 appointments with Dr. Barrows. The above ratings could have been been made after each of the visits. I have recommended him to one of my friends. My friend was similarly impressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 03, 2010

Very friendly, excellent doctor - I have lived in many cities and have never found a better dermatologist. The Remage products are the best and I have continually used these products for the last 12 years, even when I've lived abroad the office staff would ship them to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 06, 2010

Great experience :) - The consultation went by pretty rapid. It only takes minutes to see the doctor , of course you need an appointment :). He answered my questions and he gave me my medicines :) . I went home and three days later my skin began to show results. I am so happy with the results:). His skin line REMAGE is absolutely amazing.I will never try anything else again :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 30, 2010

First time a surgeon actually listened to me. He made cancer so much less scary to me. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4661161
Review from C.U.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 03, 2010

Dr. Julie PA, has seen both of my daughters through adolescent years and myself for well over 10 years. Julie is amazing, takes time and ... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4661118
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 02, 2010

My family has been going to Dr. Alkek for at least 20 years. He has had mostly the same staff for all of those years which is pretty much unheard of these days. Dr. Alkek is a no nonsense type of doctor. You show him what you have, he tells you what it is. He gives you written information regarding your problem and prescribes whatever you need to cure the problem. He has treated everything in my family from Scleroderma, Pimpagus (sp), acne scars, skin cancer,Botox, hair transplant, a lot of cosmetic surgery, leg ulcers on my father. My father had seen several dermatologist without results. He went to see Dr. Alkek for the problem. Dr. Alkek cured his problem in 2 visits. I can't say enough kind words about his staff. They are always very helpful and bend over backwards to work with our schedules. They do not take our insurance, Aetna, but they do give us nice discounts because we are paying out of pocket to see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 28, 2009

Great! - Everyone was just great! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4519696
Review from G.  |  Source: Superpages  |  Aug 04, 2009

His office staff are the best.. please go ... you won't be sorry More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4519695
Review from U.F.  |  Source: Superpages  |  Aug 04, 2009

Dr.Alkek cleared my acne when no other doctor in the metroplex could. He is now treating my wrinkles and childrens acne problems.!! He and his stafff are the absolute best in Dallas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 22, 2009

Absolutely fabulous, very down to earth, cares about patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 22, 2008

Simply the best - He was highly recommended to me and I was very happy with the all around service I received in his office. He is not on my health insurance plan but when I asked about paying out of pocket they gave me a cash discount and also filed my insurance forms in for me. Very nice staff! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8353584
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 24, 2006

I have been seeing Dr. Barrows for several years now and I am quite surprised by what some people have said. I don't know if they have their Dr's offices confused but his office is very nice. Classic furniture, lots of places to sit, and I guess I must point out good lighting, although I don't see the point. Dr. Barrows has helped me through a skin cancer problem within my family and I go back to him at least once a year for him to check me for any abnormal moles. So overall I think he is a great Doctor and if you need a new Dermatolgist you should definetly call him!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8353580
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 12, 2006

Very professional, took care of my problem in one visit, and I am totally satisfied. I recommend him vey highly. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4661172
Review from C.U.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 25, 2005

Dr. Barrows specializes in adolescent and adult dermotology. He also specializies in laser surgery for facial veins and uses the Cool Touch... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4661173
Review from C.U.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 15, 2005

Dr. Barrows is wonderful and he is a great dermatologist. It does take a while to get an appointment, but check back with them regularly, be... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4514209
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Aug 03, 2005

Dr. Barrows is wonderful and he is a great dermatologist. It does take a while to get an appointment, but check back with them regularly, because they do have cancellation. He and is staffs are delightful. The waiting area is spacious? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4661177
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 03, 2005

Dr. Barrows is wonderful and he is a great dermatologist. It does take a while to get an appointment, but check back with them regularly, because they do have cancellation. He and is staffs are delightful. The waiting area is spacious an... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4474932
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Kudzu  |  Aug 03, 2005

Dr. Barrows is wonderful and he is a great dermatologist. It does take a while to get an appointment, but check back with them regularly, because the... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2016

Been using this practice for over 10 years. Yes, sometimes there is a wait, it is a busy office. I mainly use the Allen office, but McKinney office is good too, and Dr. Barrows hangs mostly at that one. Use for medical and aesthetics's. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2015

I had to have some huge things removed from my face (well, huge to me anyway). Very professional and nice. I called early one Monday and was expecting to have to wait for an appointment (especially this time of year Nov) and they had an opening that afternoon so I grabbed it. So glad I did. Nice office, nice staff, short wait and overall as good as experience as one could have at the dr's office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2014

Wish I still lived in that area to be close - More

4.0
ReviewTracker-7933279
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 04, 2013

I had a very positive experience. I will use Dr. Solomon again. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 09, 2011

Friendly staffs! - Dr. Barrows staff was actually friendly even though the office is big and busy More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2011

I saw one of his nurse practitioners because he has several office locations and spends most of his time in surgery stuff, but the nurse practitioner was very nice and talked to me so kindly. Talking about dermatology subjects can be really sensitive and upsetting because it's all about how you look, but she made me feel completely normal and like everything would be okay!The appointment didn't take a long time but she immediately got me on a regimen and on some medicine that would make a difference. I've only been doing it a few weeks, but I do feel better that at least I'm doing something about it, and they make me comfortable in talking about it. A great place with people who seem to really care about what they do. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-4477904
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 03, 2010

Took no more than 3 minutes. Froze some face lesions off, but missed several. Took less than 1 minute to look at face and freeze lesions. Was in a gigantic hurry. I was a cash customer with no insurance and I feel I got ripped off. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-4476843
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2010

Appointment at the McKinney office, I waited for 55 minutes just to see the nurse, then another 30 minutes once I got into the room! Very long wait if you ask me....the care is great though. And that is more important than the wait. I feel like they take their time and answer all questions thoroughly. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-4661169
Review from C.U.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 12, 2009

Dr Barrows was recommended by a friend who has a lot of skin and mole issues. I had a suspicious mole and had no problem getting in, even a... More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8353579
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 25, 2007

Really nice and personable. The office is not dark but regardless they are moving to a new building. Typical dr. wait, but everyone is nice. I got a staph infection on my face (probably touching my face while working out in a gym) and could only get in quickly to see the nurse he made a point of seeing me instead & I looked drastically better in 2-3 days. Referred 2 friends to him, both have been extremely pleased as he resolved their issues in 1 appointment too. Also he gives samples and will give OTC options to save you $. Every time he walks in, he asks me about my nephew from a conversation we had about his son at my first appointment years ago. I trust this doctor and believe in him enough to have my friends go to him. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-4661174
Review from C.U.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 04, 2005

With a history of skin cancers and a lot of sun exposure in his younger days, it was recommended that my husband visit a dermatologist when ... More

4.0
ReviewTracker-4514208
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Aug 23, 2005

With a history of skin cancers and a lot of sun exposure it was recommended that my husband visit a dermatologist when he started to get some dark marks on his skin. He was referred to Dr Barrows offices and had a great experience. they? More

4.0
ReviewTracker-4661175
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 23, 2005

With a history of skin cancers and a lot of sun exposure it was recommended that my husband visit a dermatologist when he started to get some dark marks on his skin. He was referred to Dr Barrows offices and had a great experience. they whe... More

4.0
ReviewTracker-4474930
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Kudzu  |  Aug 23, 2005

With a history of skin cancers and a lot of sun exposure it was recommended that my husband visit a dermatologist when he started to get some dark mar... More

4.0
ReviewTracker-4661176
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 09, 2005

Dr. Barrows is a great dermatologist. He also has some very qualified and good Physician`s Assistants working with him as well. I have been in their office several times and have never had to wait more than five minutes. They are always ... More

4.0
ReviewTracker-4514210
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Aug 08, 2005

Dr. Barrows is a great dermatologist. He also has some very qualified and good Physician's Assistants working with him as well. I have been in their office several times and have never had to wait more than five minutes. They are always? More

4.0
ReviewTracker-4474931
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Kudzu  |  Aug 08, 2005

Dr. Barrows is a great dermatologist. He also has some very qualified and good Physician's Assistants working with him as well. I have been in their... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Foursquare  |  Nov 21, 2014

They make you feel important and cared for. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.