Matthew D. Barrows, M.D.

Attentive Dermatology Professionals

469-343-1585 Request An Appointment
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Dermatology & Skin Cancer Surgery Center

With so many dermatologists and plastic surgeons in the North Texas area, it can be overwhelming to decide which practice is best for your needs. One of the best ways to choose is by reading the reviews and experiences of real patients, which is why we’ve combed the web and put all of our reviews in one place so you can easily read what your Texas neighbors have to say about all ten of our locations. Dr. Barrows and his team of excellent dermatologists, surgeons, and medical professionals strive to provide the best dermatology, for medical and cosmetic services, in the North Texas area so we enjoy it when patients tell us what’s great and what can be better so we can continue to grow and be the best choice for your skincare needs.

Filter285 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2015

Tammi Dobbs is very attentive and sweet. She really listens to what you have to say always gives options in treatment rather than pushing one. She is by far the best dermatologist I've gone to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2018

Ella Tadjally, PA-C, and the small staff of 2 were very professional, timely and reassuring. PA Ella was thorough, informative and competent. I love the interior and it's close to my home. She will definitely be my new Dermatologist. thank you, Ella! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 18, 2018

I've always had a great experience with this office and also the aesthetics center. Very professional, very friendly, and very thorough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2018

Friendly staff and professional courteous service. Also, this is definitely the place to go if you do not have health insurance. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2018

Awesome staff and great Dr. Ace! He's very detailed oriented and really goes over everything thoroughly with you! This is DEFINITELY his calling in life! Super positive! Thank you Destiny!! You really helped me choose a right dermatologist!! Best doctor's office hands down I have ever been too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2018

I can’t even say how much I appreciate this place. I just had a cyst removed from my cheek - from the front desk girl (wish I caught her name) to the assistant was such a great experience. They talked me down from freaking out over getting it taken care of. Dr. Ace is incredible! His personality & his professionalism is top notch. I was in and out in an hour even after getting the surgery done same day. They all made sure I was as comfortable as I could be. ?????????? thank y’all for everything! (Plus, you can’t beat their prices!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 18, 2018

I can't even say how much I appreciate this place. I just had a cyst removed from my cheek - from the front desk girl (wish I caught her name) to the assistant was such a great experience. They talked me down from freaking out over getting it taken care of. Dr. Ace is incredible! His personality & his professionalism is top notch. I was in and out in an hour even after getting the surgery done same day. They all made sure I was as comfortable as I could be.  thank y'all for everything! (Plus, you can't beat their prices!) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 14, 2018

This is the most amazing dr office I have ever been too. The staff was extremely friendly. They worked with my insurance company to make sure my prescription was as cheap as possible! I just love this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 12, 2018

Wonderful care and professional environment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2018

The ladies were very friendly and took excellent care of me! They were professional and make me feel like I was getting the best care. The office was clean and pretty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2018

Love love love Alex! She is wonderful! She gives several options and lets you choose the option you are most comfortable with! In follow up appointments, she helps to make sure the results are what you want and help to modify any treatment plans to get the results desired!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2018

Great patient experience, and seamless in and outs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2018

Dr Bruno and his staff are amazing!! Dr. Bruno is extremely personable and makes you feel comfortable and very informative on your diagnosis. My family and I have seen him for years, he is by far the best dermatologist!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2018

I had an awesome experience with this office; from making my 'I've got questions phone call to my office visit.I wanted to remove a mole and (what I thought was a) wart from my face.The 'receptionist was pleasant and polite over the phone and answered all my questions without having me feel stupid (for asking all those questions! ). My questions included office visit pricing and pricing for removing the mole and 'wart'.This was the first place I called after I googled several and made my appointment with them. Even for me, the office was easy to find as it is located on North Beltline Road, beside Caring (Home Health).The office is clean and nicely furnished and all staff was knowledgeable, polite and welcoming.The dermatologist was gentle, pleasant, answered all my questions and walked me through the procedures for removing the mole and (I think she said ) seborrhic keratosis, as well as gave me tips for caring for the wounds and ensuring there would be no hyperpigmentation.If I sound like a satisfied customer, I am! Would I go back for any other issues? Yes!Do I think you would have the same or better experience! Most definitely! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2018

My husband and I both had visits, and were delighted with our experience. We were treated like family from the moment we first arrived. Melisa greeted us in a frienly and cordial manner, putting us both at ease. Rachel was professional and courteous, making my treatment pleasant. My husband was seen by Matt during this visit , and talked about how pleasant the visit was with him. We are greatful for their attention to the details of our visit. We highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2018

Matt Bruno takes great care of my family!! He has treated me and my kids for several years. He's so understanding and he sincerely listens to his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2018

Wonderful experience. Staff is very friendly, and Mat was very attentive to my needs and concerns. Would highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2018

The receptionist, nurse, and doctor were all extremely polite and made me feel very comfortable. The doctor was informative and the procedure I had done was quick and painless. The price was great and I will definitely be recommending this dermatologist to people I know. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2018

Staff is very personable and Matt Bruno is great with any concern. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2018

Dr. Matthew Bruno is not only knowledgeable, but is also personable and caring. I've been seeing him for over 10 years. He takes the time to ask about me and my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2018

Matt Bruno at the Allen location was very courteous and attentive. Couldn’t have asked for a better experience. Will be recommending him to everyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2018

I love the atmosphere. Everyone is friendly and polite. Everytime I come in for an appointment, we always pick up our conversation where we left off. This shows how much they care and appreciate their patients. Thank you for everything you guys have done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2018

Matt Bruno, PA is excellent. He listens and looks for solutions that work for you and with your insurance plan. The esthetic department is also wonderful. Very pleased to have found this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2018

Destanie is awesome. Took great of me and gave me goid news. Ace was great. Dee rocked. Thanks Eric More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2018

I've lived in Portland OR, Phoenix AZ and Fairview TX. As a youngster I swam a lot, exposing myself to the sun. We didn't know to use sun screen in the 1950s and I'm paying for that lack of knowledge now. For the past 11 years, Dr. Matthew Bruno has been my dermatologist and I've been very pleased with his professionalism in treating me for skin cancer. I've referred several friends of mine, especially golfing friends, to Dr. Bruno and they are all returning to him as permanent patients. Most important, he's easy on the eyes and we get along fabulously. Marsha Cantin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2018

I've been a golfer and fisherman since age 9 and I'm now 77. During that time I've had 15 dermatology procedures completed on my face, mostly for basil cell carcinoma. Obviously I've been in the sun a lot. During the past 10 years, I've been a patient of Dr. Matthew Bruno. Unquestionably he is the most professional doctor who has ever treated me for skin cancer. He examines me twice a year and if he finds a skin lesion, he either treats it immediately or takes a biopsy. Several times I've referred my golfing and fishing buddies as well as members of my immediate family to Dr. Bruno. I would also like to compliment his staff, especially Melissa Bradley who always works with my schedule to make appointments for me. She is a very capable, cheerful and thorough assistant. Bob Cantin More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2018

My husband and I love this location for our dermatology needs. The staff is always helpful. Matt Bruno has been our go to PA for over 15 years now. They are the best here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2018

Staff is top shelf and always extremely helpful had 4 procedures done and in and out with no issues. They are the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2018

After 3 years putting it off. I finally decided to get my (very large) skin tag looked at. I went to Dermatology & Skin Cancer Surgery Center. I was ashamed I let it get this bad and scared at the same time. But Dr.Ace, Dee and Destanie WERE AMAZING! They made me feel so comfortable and not ashamed for not taking care of it sooner. From the moment I walked into the office Destanie made me feel so welcomed. She chatted with me like we were old friends. Dr. Ace and miss Dee were so nice and explained to me everything going on and what was going to happen. The procedure was painless and they talked to me step by step and always asked if I was feeling okay. I highly recommend this team 100% I even got a goodie bag for being a good patient. Awesome team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2018

P.A Bruno is amazing. My entire family sees him and he always gives us plenty of time. He is so knowledgeable about the skin that we would never see anyone else. I refer all my friends to him. He’s the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2018

I've been going to Matt Bruno for a few years now and I have found him to be friendly yet professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Matt Bruno is one of the kindest most caring doctors I have ever known. He is thorough and makes you feel important. All the staff and front desk are amazing as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Best office ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Professional staff very courteous and on time.Great place, makes you feel welcome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Great knowledgeable, helpful, cheerful, service. My husband and I are very pleased with the quality of service- very glad we called and got an appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Ace, Dee, and Destanie are all awesome to work with. The front desk is extremely friendly and personable. The doctor and staff are very knowledgeable and they take their time understanding your situation and explaining options in detail. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Dr. Barrows and Bruno are awesome! Dr. Bruno has been helping my 3 yr old overcome molluscum and we are very happy with the results. Pricing is extremely reasonable as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Very welcoming staff! I have found my new Dermatology home. I would recommend to all. Thank you Dee, Destanie & Ace More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

Appointment was right on time, no waiting. Dr. Matt is both personable and a highly skilled doctor. He and the staff truly care about your health. They are now my new dermatologists of choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

Everyone is friendly and knowledgeable. Felt very comfortable, and well taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

Kind office staff and medical physicians. I have been coming here for ten years & would highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

Much better than most doctors offices, I come here once a year for my skin check and I feel like I get very good treatment and never have to wait long. I wish there wasn't so much paperwork but they can't help that. I give five stars for Friendlyness and service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

I have been seeing Matthew Bruno for years. In addition to being really good, he has a wonderful manner that makes me feel valued as a person. All the staff are friendly and prompt too. Excellent place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2018

A very nice office with friendly staff. I have booked the 8am appointment and am back in my car by 8:30. No excessive waiting, which I love! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2018

Gainesville Dermotology & Skin Cancer Surgery Center is great! Wonderful experience with Tami Dobbs and entire staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 26, 2018

Highly recommend Dr Candi and her team ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2018

If I could give more than a five star review I would. I was very pleased with my experience at Dermatology and Skin Cancer Center Allen, TX location. I can be a hard critic of care places and the people employed by them. Combine that attitude with an innate crankiness when I’m not feeling well and the result can be much less than pleasant. This time was a world away from previous experiences elsewhere. It was good to be treated with professionalism and care. When I say the doctor and all the other employees, especially Melissa at the front desk of the clinic made me feel that I was in safe hands and even made me smile when I left, then you can believe they are the best. I am truly grateful and won’t get that awful feeling of dread the next time I need to go in. I appreciated their follow-up and willingness to answer questions also. A big thank you to all of them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2018

Matt Bruno has great bedside manner and has always been so helpful with my family and my needs. His office staff goes above and beyond as well! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2018

I had a great experience here. Everyone is so great! Dr. Brooks was so helpful and so nice! I wouldn’t go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2018

This office is awesome! Dr. Brooks is very friendly and knows what she's talking about. The lovely ladies in the office are wonderful and understanding. I've had to make 2 last minute appts. They got me in and out within a matter of minutes. I wouldn't change my dermatologist now that I've found this one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2018

Waiting room was great & clean. The magazines were updated and new. it was very homely staff is extremely friendly and very informative regarding any question I have. The entire staff is amazing and makes you feel like you’re amongst friends family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2018

Excellent service, they took care of my son very well. The staff are very nice and kind, and the doctor Matthew Bruno is very professional and he really is concerned about his patients Highly recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2018

Had a great experience here. I had a staph infection located on my elbow. They gave me a non-invasive antibiotic prescription that cured the infection up in a matter of two weeks. The staff here is friendly and helpful as well :D More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2018

Matt has been my husband’s dermatologist for the past 3 years. He is personable, professional and easy to talk with. Go see Matt and his crew?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2018

What a great experience from my first phone call through the end of my service. Destinie was so polite and sweet on the phone and so kind in person. She made scheduling really easy and told me everything that I should know before coming as a new patient! Dee was friendly and professional during my initial assessment, patiently listening to me list my concerns. Dr. Ace is really into what he does! I, too, am a skin care professional and he knew exactly what I was talking about. We kind of geeked out together about skin and Dr. Ace respected my knowledge, which was awesome! He treated a small epidermoid cyst in my earlobe quickly and effectively, and it was easy to schedule my follow up. I’m glad that I chose Dermatology & Skin Cancer Surgery Center to address my skin care needs! tl:dr, Make your appointment, you won’t be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2018

Heather Capps is the this best. I drove an hour just to see her and will continue to do so. I met her out at a store and she noticed a spot on my face that I knew I needed to have checked but I had not searched for a Dr yet. She said she would really recommend having it looked at. She told me she would help find me someone closer to home. I said no I'll go see her. And I did. She removed it and we are having it tested. Thankful I ran into her that day. She is so nice and knows her stuff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2018

The entire staff is amazing, very friendly and accommodating.I feel I can be honest about my concerns and not feel intimidated like I often do at other medical offices. I appreciate the kind words and truly feeling like I am cared for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2018

I brought my daughter Emily here for her acne and we really like Dr Carney. This is a convenient location and the ladies that work here are friendly. I never get a problem when I call and ask questions. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2018

Awesome staff , positive and efficient, Thanks to Destanie, Ace, and Dee ! Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2018

Great atmosphere… First time patient… Felt like I had been knowing them for years… Everyone was very friendly and professional… I would highly recommend to anyone needing skin care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 22, 2018

Love this office!! Matt Bruno and his staff are wonderful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2018

Dr. Ace was AWESOME! My teenager was concerned with attaining clear skin by prom. He answered all our concerns and put him on an easy skin care routine. We are excited to see the results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2018

Very Friendly and Efficient Staff! Made me feel welcome and comfortable! Great experience! Dr. Bruno is awesome!! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2018

Matthew Bruno is awesome I went in with damaged skin, and in over a month my whole face and neck looks great. I have no scars and everywhere I go those who know me tell me my face is glowing and it looks great. They also tell me it makes me look younger. I am impress More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2018

I have been going to see Michael Bruno for three years now. I am always pleased with the friendly and on-time service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 21, 2018

Dr Ace was AWESOME!! My teenager was concerned with attaining clear skin by prom. He suggested a pretty amazing skin routine to get him results fast. The ladies in the office have amazing energy to. We are looking forward to going back in 6 weeks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2018

Very nice office, staff is very friendly and professional! Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2018

Candi did a wonderful job on my botox and Juvederm. My lips look perfect!! She does regular dermatology and cosmetic!! I will be sending all my friends here! Thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 19, 2018

Very knowledgeable, fast and friendly staff. I highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 19, 2018

Very good office with not too long of wait times. I like the girls who work here a lot, they are friendly and informative and helpful. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 18, 2018

My name is Michele, an extremely satisfied patient. From the moment Destanie answered the phone and scheduled my appointment I felt like I was talking to a caring friend. She is awesome.Then I had the pleasure of being seen by Dee, the nurse. Wow. She is so nice and so patient not to mention knowledgeable.The there was Dr. ACE. OMG. He took his time making sure I was educated about my treatment AND he gave me a 3 week cure for a condition I have lived with since my teens.I HIGHLY recommend this practice. I am now a client for life.Thank you all so much!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2018

I have been a going to Dermatology and Skin Cancer Surgery Center for about 6 years for severe cystic acne off and on. Out of the years I have been going, Dr Ace has been by far the best dermatologist I’ve had! He really cares about his patients and their well-being; he has put in so much research and effort to clear my skin up. I would highly recommend him to anyone suffering acne or any other skin issues. His clinic in Addison is amazing, everyone is very kind and professional with checking in patients and answering any questions or concerns. Everyone at this clinic makes you feel comfortable and at ease when you walk into the door unlike most dermatology clinics. I wouldn’t know what I would do without their help in correcting my skin problem! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2018

I’ve been to several other dermatologists in the area and Ace and his team (Dee and Destanie) are by far and away the best! They are so friendly, quick, thorough, and helpful! I love how they take their time to look at my skin and explain everything they do. My acne has cleared up very quickly and easily. I’m extremely pleased with my results, I wouldn’t dream of going anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2018

Wow, what a pleasant surprize this office visit was. Very friendly, knowledgeable and fast. The doctor even removed a skin tag for free. I couldn't have been more pleased. The entire staff was first rate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2018

My name is Michele, an extremely satisfied patient. From the moment Destanie answered the phone and scheduled my appointment I felt like I was talking to a caring friend. She is awesome.Then I had the pleasure of being seen by Dee, the nurse. Wow. She is so nice and so patient not to mention knowledgeable.The there was Dr. ACE. OMG. He took his time making sure I was educated about my treatment AND he gave me a 3 week cure for a condition I have lived with since my teens.I HIGHLY recommend this practice. I am now a client for life.Thank you all so much!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2018

AMAZING people who truly care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2018

Wonderful staff and expert service. There is never a wait time and the personnel are well trained and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2018

This was by far the best experience I've had with going to a new doctor. Dr. "Ace" Acevedo was very professional and personable. The staff was courteous and kind. Destanie was especially helpful and friendly. I was nervous about a few things going on with me and they made me feel comfortable and took great care of me. I'll be recommending their services to anyone who asks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2018

I went to the dermatology clinic in Forney , Texas about dark circles under my eyes after many friends and clients kept telling me I looked tired. I met with Candi Carney there and she did a procedure under my eyes that not only eleminated the dark circles but everyone told me I looked 5-10 years younger including my kids. The staff was very professional and I was in and out of there in less than an hour.If there was an option to rate above 5 stars I would do it. Chris Riddle More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2018

Great experience and highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2018

My experience here had been nothing but great! I have been dealing with acne for a while, and they really listen to you and help you with the best solution! Check them out!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 15, 2018

Very professional More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 14, 2018

Was easy to set an appointment and great service! Highly recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 14, 2018

Dr. Ace is great, and his staff is the best! Especially Destiny! All around awesome team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2018

Destiny was very friendly in greeting and checking out. Dee was terrific in getting me settled and Ace was very pro. Overall a terrific experience...especially since I'm doing fine :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2018

Very good. I recommend this office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2018

I never have to wait long to be seen at this office and they always work me in as fast as they can for last minute appointments. Candi does my chemical peels and botox and she is by far the best around this area!! Vey sweet people work here!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2018

I always have a great experience at this office ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 13, 2018

Very caring staff, very lovely atmosphere. Dr. Tami is very good in explaining and very concerned if any additional questions. Brook and Lisa were just great. Friendly and pleasant. Wait was minimal. Time in room to wait for Doctor was very short less than 5 minutes. My appointment was at 11:20, I arrived early, I was out the door by 11:30. Very impressive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2018

Very nice, clean office. I always have a good experience here and Candi offers education along with treatment. I recommend this office to all my friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2018

This was my first visit to this office. The staff was extraordinary and very pleasant. They tended to my every needs and concerns. They made sure that my visit was a great experience. Thank you to Ace, Dee and Destanie. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.&.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2018

My entire family and I have been patients of Dr Barrows and Matt Bruno for many years. They are knowledgeable, caring and listen to your needs. I am always greeted with a smile and such kindness from Melissa and all the staff in the office. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2018

My daughter and I have had the best experience at Dr. Barrows office. The friendliest staffs and doctors making you feel right at home. This is one physicians office we look forward to visiting! Love being beautiful with Dr. Barrows office ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

I saw Ace today for the first time and it was my first time seeing a derm. Him and his staff are awesome. They made me feel comfortable and not stupid for my questions i had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

Great place, friendly staff, knowledgeable professionals - highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 09, 2018

Candi has done a great job clearing up my son's acne. Highly recommend this office, nice staff and they get you in for your appointment on time. Thumbs up! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2018

My entire family and I have been patients of Dr Barrows and Matt Bruno for many years. They are knowledgeable, caring and listen to your needs. I am always greeted with a smile and such kindness from Melissa and all the staff in the office. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2018

LOVE Dermatology & Skin Cancer Center. Matt Bruno has seen for our family for years with professionalism and exceptional care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2018

Dr. "Ace" is hands-down THE BEST doctor I have ever visited. His knowledge is superior, his instincts spot-on. He has a second career in stand-up comedy if he wants it--a characteristic that is very valuable (to me anyway) in stressful medical situations. He has an uncanny ability to explain complicated physical conditions in a way that we lay-people can easily understand, and he does not hesitate to dedicate the time to do so or to answer questions. Most importantly, he possesses the caring and compassionate nature that makes a doctor truly outstanding. Many kudos to his staff as well. Dee and Destiny could not possibly have been more capable, helpful, efficient or pleasant. It was an absolute privilege to meet this team and share time with them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 08, 2018

Everybody is always friendly & super helpful with whatever I need done & always quick to see me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2018

Candi and her staff always do a good job. I never have a problem getting an appointment and the receptionist, Heather is always smiling. Great office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2018

Matt Bruno, PA-C, is wonderful, caring, friendly, and always has a positive attitude. The office staff is personable, friendly, and efficient. The wait time is minimal; usually in and out in under an hour. I would highly recommend this office for all your dermatological needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2018

We love to see Melisa at the front. She always greats us with a smile! And Matt Bruno makes you feel comfortable and treats you more like a friend than a patient! It’s a great place to take the whole family for their skin care needs! We highly recommend them to all our friends and family! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2018

Very nice office and good location. I would highly recommend Candi for any dermatology needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2018

Thanks for all that you guys do for our family! Matt Bruno and Melisa always take good care of us. We appreciate you guys. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2018

Came here with my husband and I will be calling for my own appointment very soon! Very personable and sweet staff and Candi Carney is knowledgeable and professional. Great place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2018

I brought my son in to see Candi for his warts and she made him feel at ease with the procedure and that made me feel really comfortable. I would highly recommend this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 07, 2018

I have had skin cancer on my face in the past, so these appointments always make me nervous! But Melisa and Matt Bruno always make me feel better, from the moment I walk in to the moment that I leave! This office is friendly but very professional! Thanks guys for all that you do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2018

The whole staff are awesome. I love Matt Bruno. He rocks. The services are awesome. Melissa rocks the front desk and continuously deals with me lol. I have referred so many people to this office. I’m thrilled to have found them. Thank you Shannon Kelly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2018

Best dermatologist i have ever been to. Ella and her staff genuinely care about their patients!! I highly recommend them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 19, 2018

Got an answer for every concern and more that I had. Extremely pleased! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2018

I highly recommend this Dermatology clinic. My experience here has been very pleasant. I did not have to wait very long before being called back and the PA Ella was very friendly and professional. Her whole staff was courteous and helpful. I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2018

Absolutely love this place! The staff are all very friendly. Matthew Bruno was awesome. I would highly recommend this office to my friends and family!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2018

Ace is professional, thorough, and very knowledgeable and the staff is very warm and welcoming. They fit me in, same day and were so accommodating. I highly recommend this office to anyone in need of a Derm appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 09, 2018

I highly recommend this Dermatology clinic. My experience here has been very pleasant. I did not have to wait very long before being called back and the PA Ella was very friendly and professional. Her whole staff was courteous and helpful. I will definitely be back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 08, 2018

Went today for my very first visit. The office staff was super helpful and friendly. The doctor was very informative and she made it super comfortable. I will definitely be returning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 05, 2018

They are great! They make it easy and comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 18, 2018

Thanks Candi Carney and team. You guys are doing a great job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2018

I had the pleasure of seeing Dr. Acevedo and his team yesterday, and the experience was the best I’ve had in a doctor’s office in a while. Everyone was personable, efficient and professional. I felt as though they cared and listened to my concerns the way you want to feel when selecting a doctor and specialist. Everyone knows the front office matters as well, and his was all a patient could ask for. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2018

I love this place! The entire staff, Kaleigh, Kelsey and Dr. Alex, are the best. They are super friendly and nice. Dr. Alex takes the time to talk to you and answer any questions or concerns that you have. She doesn't rush through your appointment to get to the next patient. I've never enjoyed going to the Doctor, but I look forward to going every month. I highly recommend booking an appointment with them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2018

Received a thorough examination to find any skin irregularities. The explanation of what they were was complete and then treated promptly. I will continue to see Ms. Ella for any skin problems I may see. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 13, 2017

Ella Tadjally and the whole staff are wonderful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2017

I SAW THE DERM PA ELLA, SHE DID A AWESOME JOB, WILL BE BACK TO SEE HER AGAIN. STAFF WAS SO NICE AND FRIENDLY GREATEST CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE I HAVE EVER HAD! MOST DEFINITLY WOULD RECOMMEND. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2017

Very happy with my experience today. The entire staff of this little derm place is very welcoming and nice. Ella, the dermatology PA, who took care of me was extremely thorough, very knowledgeable, kind and professional. I highly recommend this office to anyone who has a skin.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 12, 2017

Came in to get my skin checked out! And had the best experience of my life! The whole team was amazing especially the P.A Ella! Everybody should go here highly recommend! Lifetime customer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2017

Loved consulting with Marissa Bothun!! She is very personable and explains everything when asking a question to her. She is patient and very knowledgeable. We highly recommend her; she cares and takes her time with her patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 23, 2017

I have seen Candi Carney twice now for a couple of different skin issues. She has been so kind and so thorough both times I’ve gone. Her staff is friendly and knowledgeable and the appointments were quick but not rushed. I would highly recommend her to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2017

Candi was fantastic, very personable, office was very friendly and great to interact with. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 15, 2017

Appointment was on time, and office staff was so professional. Candi Carney was very thorough and knowledgeable! Highly recommend this office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 15, 2017

Great friendly staff. No long waits. Candi was so friendly and knowledgeable. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 14, 2017

The whole office was super helpful. Candi was kind and informative. She definitely calmed my nerves. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2017

These girls are so amazing!!! As well as Dr. Ace!!! They speak to you and make you feel so welcome!! I’m new to the area and came to Dr. Ace for a horrific skin condition. I was so scared to even face the world but when they looked at me they looked at me like a person. And not like the freak that I felt! It was scary, but they fixed me right up!!! No hassle and easy to get scheduled!! Very flexible! Thank you guys!!! ??Delta ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2017

Went in on 11-7-2017 for follow up checkup.  PA Bailey performed it.  Scheduled for 9:00 AM.  Was called in at 8:58.  No wait!PA Bailey did thorough exam and found several "barnacles".  She explained that they were precancerous and froze them with liquid nitrogen.  This was the first time that I had a good explanation of what was important and what was cosmetic.I had had a Mhos surgery several years ago, and had an exam a year ago by DR Barrows.  In both cases the dialog centered on a skin cancer or something that needed biopsy.I feel good about the exam and the removal of growths on this visit.  We all get warts and barnacles after we turn 50.  This office does a good job of keeping them from being cancerous.I used the restroom in the waiting area.  There is a placard with both male and female symbols.  It is a one holer with no urinal and a lockable door.  I guess this covers males, females, trans genders, Bis, and not sure.  Added this comment because of the question after the comment section.I recommend this practice for all seniors with sun exposure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 02, 2017

Marissa Bothun is so incredible and always has this happy joyful vibe when she walks into the room! She makes me feel so comfortable every visit! I live in Greenville but I make the drive to Rockwall just to see her every month! 5 stars is not enough, she is a phenomenal PA and I can not recommend her or this office enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 18, 2017

Dr. Barrows, Ms. Rachel and staff have unequivocally brought me out of a exhausting self loathing State of mind from a hereditary facial issue that I attempted to self resolve for years. Dr. Barrows straightforwardness and Ms.Rachel's empathy with after care has been invaluable. I am extremely thankful.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2017

Dr Barrows and staff are great. They are effective and efficient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 12, 2017

Dr. Barrows rocks!!! Very thorough and sweet. Great bedside manner. Answers all of your questions and is truly concerned with your well being. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2017

Great doctors More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 21, 2017

I had a bad skin cancer removed off my neck yesterday by Dr Barrows, 4cm x 6cm, down to the muscle..GREAT staff, GREAT Dr's..we had a blast while the Dr was doing the procedure..I won't go anywhere else now More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 24, 2017

I've been coming to Dr. Alkek for well over 15 years. Aj and Dr. Alkek have done wonders for my face. I was dealing with extremely oily, acne prone skin and he has cleared all of it. I routinely go see Aj to get my chemical peels every 6 months and I cant complain. It is very pricey but well worth it to get the skin you desire. Dr. Alkek did retire and it is ran under Dr. Burrows and he is just as phenomenal as Dr. Alkek (Dr. Burrows kept the original staff from before which is a bonus). I would recommend anyone to go see them. Do note that they are closes on Thursday and close early on Fridays, but once you are a client you get special promotions!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14244319
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 22, 2017

I had the pleasure of seeing Marissa Bothun, PA and her Medical Assistants and Staff at the Rockwall clinic. They are all highly skilled, professional, empathetic, and displayed the greatest degree of care I have seen in many, many years!! I called with a significant issue and they immediately scheduled me in the office to handle it. The issue has now turned from very serious to minor and clearing fast! I can't say enough good words about this Doctor and his Staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 09, 2017

It's a little tricky to get to the office. If you are heading North on Stonebridge Dr. it is on your right hand side. If you are heading south, you have to jaunt a little further south and make a uturn to pull into the parking lot. I go in every year for a skin screener. They examined every inch of my skin including my scalp. I'm not out in the sun a whole lot and I always wear sunscreen, but somehow I still mange to get dark misshapen moles on me. So, I bring them to Christi Bailey's attention and she decides whether or not they need to be frozen off. If she doesn't think they need to be removed she will take a picture and evaluate it next year.  Is she removes a mole then the moles are sent to be biopsied to see if they are cancer free. All in all it only takes 10 minutes for a visit, but wow it gives me peace of mind! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14189287
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2017

Great Group of folks! They always are a pleasure to work with. Matt Bruno is awesome! Fun to talk to and always does a great job of distracting me when they are cutting something growing on me that shouldn't be there. You guys are great! Thanks, August E. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14033739
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 15, 2017

It's a little tricky to get to the office. If you are heading North on Stonebridge Dr. it is on your right hand side. If you are heading south, you have to jaunt a little further south and make a uturn to pull into the parking lot. I go in every year for a skin screener. They examined every inch of my skin including my scalp. I'm not out in the sun a whole lot and I always wear sunscreen, but somehow I still mange to get dark misshapen moles on me. So, I bring them to Christi Bailey's attention and she decides whether or not they need to be frozen off. If she doesn't think they need to be removed she will take a picture and evaluate it next year. The moles are sent to be biopsied and see if they are cancer free. All in all it only takes 10 minutes for a visit, but wow it gives me peace of mind! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2017

Love IPL! - Fantastic staff all around! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13753272
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 01, 2016

Pass every dermatologist on the way and see this staff, best experience I've ever had. You will definitely go back. I'm sold on this team!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13250362
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2016

I highly recommend Matt Bruno. I suffered from stubborn warts on my fingers. I had been fighting them with various treatments, from two other dermatologists. After painful treatments every three weeks, for almost two years, they weren't getting better and I didn't see any hope. Then, I was referred to Matt by a family member. What a difference! I noticed right away that he was caring and knowledgeable about solving my problem. Thanks to Matt, they're GONE, after a small fraction of the ordeal I went through before him. Thank You Matt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2016

So happy to have found this place. The fact that it is so close by is awesome. My daughter has had a problem with acne for awhile and I thought I would try Stonebridge dermatology. My daughter sees Kristy the PA and couldn't be happier. She is extremely professional but also has a caring attitude. It is so hard to find doctors that are both competent and caring and Kristy definitely has both characteristics. Needless to say my daughters skin is looking amazing. The front desk staff is great as well. We did have a rough start with the medical assistant's but the one my daughter sees now is great. That is also a nice part of the visit same PA and medical assistant every visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2016

Nice place. Great staff. I saw the PA and she was great. Cold hands but very personable and thorough. I must admit I pretty much just heard blah, blah, blah, benign, blah, blah, blah, burn it off, blah, blah, blah. It did sting a bit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 05, 2016

Amazing experience and rare warm attitude with great and quick treatment.My father went in with more than a problem and we left in 30 min loosing them allThanks Dr Barrows I do appreciate your professionalism and sincere work you have doneWish you the best and as we agreed, we will hold my father's 100 years party at your clinic :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12496377
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2016

The staff in the office is always so nice and helpful. I have been dealing with my skin issues for a long time and the entire office made me feel very comfortable and right at home. I would highly recommend Dr.Barrows and his staff. The skin rejuvenation center is amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Jul 11, 2016

I have been a patient for 15 years Dr Barrows is very caring and very through in his examination of potential problems I would recommend him very highly More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11854413
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 05, 2016

Bruno was great. He removed a cyst from my scalp. He was very personable and we traded war stories. Nothing like a doctor that isn't in a hurry to get to the next patient and takes time to get to know you. Thanks Doc! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11749396
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2016

Marissa is the most caring and gentle health care professional I've ever used. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11291818
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 02, 2016

I've been very pleased with Dr. Barrows and his friendly staff. He has been my dermatologist since 1999 and did very good work on my skin cancers on my nose....no plastic surgery needed! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11038559
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 19, 2016

I finally found a dermatologist that I love!!! Marissa is the BEST! She listens to your concerns and genuinely cares!! I would recommend her to anyone that needs a good skin doctor that's right here locally. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  May 14, 2016

Great place. I went for my first full body cancer screening. You should too! I will go once a year from now on. Super friendly staff. Nice and clean too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 13, 2016

Great place. I went for my first full body cancer screening. You should too!  I will go once a year from now on. Super friendly staff. Nice and clean too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 12, 2016

Love Dr Barrows and Matt Bruno....im always able as a patient for over 10yrs to get appt in Mckinney or Allen office and recieve caring service ..the office staff and nurses are the best! I highly recommend them for your skincare issues. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 11, 2016

I've been a patient of Dr Matthew Barrows for over 10yrs...ive always had a great experience with his whole office staff...now that he is mainly in Mckinney...i still go to the Allen office and see Matt Bruno who is the Best!! Always listens and exceeds my expectations...the nurses and office staff are so nice and professional they always put a smile on my face...i confidently recommend this office to anyone looking for a dermatologist More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 30, 2016

This office is amazing.  Dr. Barrows  and his entire staff have always taken care of me and my kids.  I had skin cancer removed by him years ago and have since become a regular patient for skin checks.  I also started seeing Tasha on the aesthetic side and she is awesome.  I highly recommend this office to all my family and friends and they to feel the same way I do! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2016

I have been seeing Dr. Barrows for years now and just love him and his entire staff. I also started going to Tasha the aesthetician at his office. She is amazing. If you are looking for an office I highly recommend you go here. I have also referred many friends and family and will continue to do so! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10210335
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 30, 2016

My experience with Dr. Matt Bruno's office is a 5 star rating from the first call to make an appointment, to the nurse asking why I am there, to the excellent care I receive from Dr. Matt Bruno. He makes one feel like you are special. His personality makes you feel as if you have known him forever. He is caring and knowledgable. He is thorough, takes time to answer my questions and never seems to hurry! I've had several procedures done in his office. He explains what he is doing, he is gentle, and puts me at ease. I would recommend Dr. Matt Bruno to anyone. I have confidence in his ability to take care of me and my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2016

They take care of their patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 07, 2016

Honest Derm - Excellent doctor with great proven experience and wisdom More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8904592
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2016

I went here to get some moles checked for possible skin cancer (good news was that they weren't). The nurses are really friendly and I had a lady Doctor (can't remember her name). I did not have to wait long in the waiting room or patient room. The decor inside is very nice and the couches are super comfortable. I would recommend this place. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8860408
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2016

I got into poison ivy the weekend before I was to fly to Pittsburgh for a work conference. I woke up Monday morning with swollen eyes as it had started to appear on my face! My flight was at 10:45, so I took a chance and walked into the office as soon as the doors opened and told them my situation. They squeezed me in and Matt Bruno set me up with an arsenal of stuff to help combat my ever growing rash. It was a miserable trip, to say the least, t but it could have been a lot worse had Mr. Bruno and his staff not taken the time to see me that morning, without an appointment. Thank you! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8740264
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 21, 2016

I absolutely loved my experience here! The staff was very friendly and Tami was so sweet and caring. I've had melanoma in the past and frequently have to get biopsies. They were quick and took the smallest sample I've ever had. You can barely notice they did anything at all! We're super impressed. If you're looking for a dermatologist I would definitely suggest going in to see Tami. Great to have you in Gainesville More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2016

I can't say enough good things about AJ and the great care I've received from her. She's taken care of me/my skin for years and has kept me looking healthy and much more youthful than my peers. I don't work in Dallas anymore but continue to make the hour drive to her clinic. I won't let anyone else treat my skin. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6265508
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2015

I see Christi Bailey...she is wonderful! She is diligent and thorough, very professional and personable as well. Great office...wonderful staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 16, 2015

Tammy Dobbs is great! She's very easy to talk with and takes time to listen. I highly recommend her office. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5810710
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2015

I had a very good experience. The staff is courteous and helpful. I saw Matt Bruno. He was great, knowledgeable and gentle. He was very caring . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2015

I was contacted by a staff member. Shortly after my last post. Im here to say thank you for following up on my call and i feel very differently. I was impressed by the friendly professional, and genuine concern. That was expressed over the phone. Again thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2015

So impressed with the professional staff and location. We were able to get an appointment right away, and Tami Dobbs, RN, FNPC, was very caring, explained procedures and findings very well. When we had to schedule a return appointment, the staff was able to schedule promptly, even working us in when a cancellation came up! So happy with the results and so glad we have a really good dermatologist in Gainesville! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2015

I have been a patient of Tami Dobbs for several years. She is always very professional and knowledgeable. The office staff I have encountered has been courteous and thorough. I have recommended this office to several friends and associates and they have also been pleased. The location is convenient and pleasant-nice atmosphere! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2015

I have been seeing Tami for almost 2 years for my skin care. Tami and staff have always provided a friendly, very clean and professional environment. Generally I would call at the last minute for an appointment, they always made it possible for me to get in right then. They're above and beyond!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2015

Tami Dobbs has been taking care of my family's dermatology needs for several years and we have had nothing but positive experiences. Her demeanor and bed-side manner is friendly, calm and positive. She is very thorough and always takes the time to explain and discuss treatment options, etc. The Gainesville office is welcoming and professional. I recommend Tami Dobbs to everyone I know. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5065482
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2015

Dr Bruno has taken care of our family for years. He is great with children and adults. He is very knowledgable and personable. Also very timely and friendly staff. I would recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4948487
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2015

Dr. Bruno is an excellent dermatologist and one of the kindest, caring doctors I've seen. I highly recommend him for any skin issues your family has (from teenage acne to skin cancer concerns.) He is truly one of the best! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4948494
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 28, 2015

Excellent, professional experience. Matt took time to understand my conditions and contributing factors. He gave a thorough evaluation and discussed all available treatment options in depth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 20, 2015

AJ is awesome and excellent at skin care. I would recommend her services without hesitation. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4810587
Review from N.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2015

MARISSA is fantastic. I had some botox and juvederm done and her work was very natural looking. I will continue to use her for my dermatology needs in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2015

I have been a patient for over 10 years and i absolutely love them! From the friendly customer service to the treatments and products that are offered i would not go to anyone else...AJ does an amazing job and has helped me in so many ways, she is extremely thorough and the results are always perfect. Kathy is also wonderful and always very helpful! They are like family to us! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4755642
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2015

Friendly and professional. Highly recommend! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4755644
Review from E.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2015

The staff here is informative, compassionate and welcoming. Will definitely keep going here for my dermatology needs! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4755645
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 15, 2015

They are wonderful. Very nice staff and can't say enough about Marissa Bothun. She is great at her job and has wonderful personality. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2015

My wife asked me to point out a few spots to a "free skin check" at my office. They barely glanced my way before saying it was nothing to worry about. We decided to get a second opinion and went to Dermatology & Skin Cancer Surgery Center of Rockwall for a skin check. I didn't tell them about the spots my wife pointed out as a test. Checking in was a breeze, the lobby is very comfortable and the entire staff had a smile on which sets a great mood for a patient. The Physicians Assistant, Amy, was polite and professional as she very quickly pointed out all the areas my wife saw and several we had not noticed. She explained the difference in mole colors and shape as indicators of when to come in to have something looked at, quickly froze a few areas that could have caused future problems and painlessly remove a skin tag that had been bothering me. Check out was again efficient and the front desk staff had me smiling all the way back to work. Friendly staff, convenient location and quality care means that the Rockwall office of Dermatology & Skin Cancer Surgery Center is now my preferred dermatologist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2015

The entire staff here is amazing! Kathy is so accommodating & friendly. AJ always does a great job with my treatments and answers any questions/concerns that I have. I highly recommend this place! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4713802
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 10, 2015

Because of his YEARS of experience, Dr Barrows was able to immediately identify a cancerous spot I'd been dealing with for several months. Other docs had no idea what it was or how to treat it. He may not have the greatest bedside manner, but if you want a GOOD dermatologist, who knows their stuff, I recommend Dr Barrows. And the office staff has been great.... I have no complaints. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4708751
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2015

Freaking awesome!! Matt bruno,PA-C, is the best dermatologist in DFW. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4708747
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 08, 2015

I see Dr Bruno and the Allen staff quarterly. Needed an emergency visit today and Melissa was able to accommodate me right away. When I showed, she was her usual vivacious self. Courteous, friendly, and personable when she greeted me and signed me in. I waited about five minutes and Nicole called me back to the exam room. She did a quick assessment of my situation and soon joined Dr. Bruno for the exam. They treated my situation and I was soon back on my way. Matt Bruno and his staff are all professionals in their fields and they treat the patient with passion, concern, and when needed, a little humor. I thoroughly enjoy my visits with Dr. Bruno and his staff. Kira, Nicole, Melissa, and Amanda are valuable assets to the Allen office. My day is always brighter after a visit with this group of professionals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2015

Very professional! I have had multiple visits to see Tami Dobbs and have had a great experience each time. The staff is always friendly and my appointments start on time. If I have questions she always takes the time to explain things in detail. Would recommend for sure! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4472237
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2015

My son has been a patient with this office for the past five months. He had been treated here for severe acne.Through the attentiveness and expert care of Tami Dobbs, his face is completely clear. Our experience with this facility has been a very pleasant one. From the moment we walked in the doors the first time, I knew they cared about me and my son and our concerns. The office is clean, professional, and courteous staff members are always on time. They are extremely efficient and do everything they say they will (i.e. faxing orders, calling in prescriptions). Tami goes the extra mile and followed up with us herself during non-business hours. We will continue to use this office for our future needs and would recommend it to anyone looking for dermatology care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 28, 2015

Tami and her staff are great. Quick appointment, convenient and easy to find location in Gainesville! And expert treatment and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 14, 2015

I've been coming here for acne issues since 1994, when i was 14. Twenty years later now I'm coming here to improve my skin and for use of dermal fillers. This staff is the nicest all around. A real person answers the phone, normally Kathy. They always answer my questions and can fit me in. They often run specials and I got a great deal on my Belotero balance and their RN does the procedure. She is so gentle and did a great job. They also do a small cash discount for procedures. In addition to that Dr Alkek sells 12% glycolic acid lotion in office for under $30 and doesn't require any appointment for that, you can walk in and buy it. This stuff is amazing and a bottle lasts for almost a year. I'm 35 and people still think I'm 25. This office has helped me stay young looking, despite my years of having "a little too much fun." More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 14, 2015

35 Years Old I Feel Great! - Dallas, TX - Fantastic More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  May 14, 2015

I've been coming here for acne issues since 1994, when i was 14. Twenty years later now I'm coming here to improve my skin and for use of dermal fillers. This staff is the nicest all around. A... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 11, 2015

Great doctor and staff. Easy to work with. I feel very comfortable recommending them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 01, 2015

Super friendly staff and a great doctor!! Highly recommend! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4472231
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2015

I have had multiple non-cosmetic procedures performed by Dr. Burrows and have been impressed with his care as well as that of his staffs. I've never had to wait more than 5 minutes to get in past my scheduled time and all of my procedures have been smooth and as expected. Not sure where the attitude of some of the reviewers is coming from, but this is a medical office caring for real medical issues. This is a specialty medical practice...not a spa people! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4476866
Review from S.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2015

Love going there. My skin is looking good. Thanks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 22, 2014

Tami is the best, and the receptionist is super friendly! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4473746
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 07, 2014

I have had a lifelong bout with a nagging rash on my back for many of my years, since I can remember. Marissa is THE first Dermatologist or Dr that has ever fully taken the time to assess and treat not only the back rash but other skin ailments as well. You can bet you will receive the finest treatment ever. And Marissa and Co. are pretty fine too!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4478750
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 17, 2014

Had a great visit today! Everyone was friendly and helpful. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4483772
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 08, 2014

Excellent PA!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8054347
Review from A.  |  Source: Superpages  |  Sep 03, 2014

. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4473736
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 21, 2014

A very good and needed profession I admire her More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4473731
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 09, 2014

Marissa is an AWESOME PA. If you're looking for a dermatologist with personality and genuine care, you'll just love her! Make an appointment for your skins health and to prevent skin cancer! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4476865
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2014

I have a very complicated chronic condition, for which there is no cure. After seeing a different derm at another practice, with horrible results, I decided it was time to see the best. I have received excellent care from everyone at this practice. Never wait more than 10 minutes. They've helped me get my condition under control, and that's exactly what I needed. They get 5 stars from me. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4472239
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2014

Love love love Dr. Bruno. I have never dealt with Dr. Barrows, but for the last three years Dr. Bruno has taken care of all of my skin care needs. Squeezes me in when its an emergency (to me atleast) and knows exactly how to take care of the problem. I would recommend him to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4472213
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2014

I suppose I am a little impatient when it comes to medical treatments. I HATE to have to wait in a waiting room, then wait in the office for the Doctor. I had an appointment last week as a new patient and I arrived at the time my appointment was scheduled. The new patient paperwork took maybe five minutes to complete and there wasn't a bunch of redundant information to enter. I waited about five minutes after filling out my paperwork then was called to the back. The nurse asked a couple of questions and I had about a three minute wait until Dr. Borrows came in. A chatter, he is not, but it seems like he knows his stuff. He removed a couple of moles I had that were questionable and asked if I had any questions. When I didn't he said it would be about 10 days for the results and they would call me. I was out the door in less than half an hour all together. I was tickled! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4519692
Review from A.  |  Source: Superpages  |  Mar 25, 2014

One of the top dermatologist that I have been to. The staff was very nice and everyone did everything to answer any questions that I had. I would definitely recommend visiting this place. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5917931
Review from S.  |  Source: Merchantcircle  |  Mar 25, 2014

Really great office. The staff was so nice in answering any questions I had. Was really nice inside. I felt like my needs were important to them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jan 24, 2014

Dr. Bruno #1 choice! - DR. BRUNO is an excellent Dr!!!! I would highly recommend him. He was professional, thorough, trustworthy and kind. I could not ask for a better doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 01, 2013

Allen resident - Always courteous and thorough, Dr. Barrows tends to run a little behind because his patients want to talk with him. He does the Mohs surgery, which is less painful and it instantly removes skin cancers. His patients are predominately males over 50 years of age. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4472227
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2013

I had a very positive experience at Dr. Barrows office. I was in the examination room 5 minutes after my appointment time. The Dr. came in to see me within 10 minutes. He was very thorough and congenial. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 01, 2013

I found Dr Barrows to be a very personable and competent physician. When I found he had opened another office in Rockwall I went there as that was closer to home. I saw his PA, Amy Jones. What a wonderful experience! She and her staff not only made me feel very comfortable, but I found her to be extremely knowledgeable. She was thorough, compassionate and had a genuine interest in me as her patient. She took great care to make sure I understood my treatment. I also had some Botox administered by her (which I have wanted to try for quite some time) and am so pleased with it! She has excellent skills and I highly recommend her. Dr Barrows is very fortunate to have Amy at this practice. I am a recurring patient and will see no one else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Mar 13, 2013

I first went to Dr. Barrows clinic two years ago to have a skin check-up and a mole removed. His PA-C, Matt Bruno did the examination and mole removal. Matt is very personable, friendly, caring,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 13, 2013

I first went to Dr. Barrows clinic two years ago to have a skin check-up and a mole removed.  His PA-C, Matt Bruno did the examination and mole removal.  Matt is very personable, friendly, caring, listens, and removed my bothersome mole without me barely knowing that he'd done it... he's that good!Since that time, Dr. Barrows moved his clinic from northeast Allen to the west side close to Hwy. 75 and Allen Dr. I went in yesterday to see Matt for another mole removal.  Matt was great back then, but he's even greater!  What a guy!  He did an exceptional job with my skin examination and the mole removal.  I really enjoyed ribbing him about him being an LSU graduate and how they don't stand a football chance against Texas AM (especially), Alabama, Georgia, etc.  Of course, I did that AFTER he'd removed the mole!  But no matter, he's a great sport, too.I highly recommend these folks!  The staff is super friendly and very efficient.  Dr. Barrows, who I've yet to meet, has two other clinics - one in McKinney and another in Rockwall.  It's so important to have your skin examined!  Dr. Barrows has done a great job recruiting the best team possible.  These are the folks I'd gladly refer you to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 04, 2013

We went to see Dr Solomon about a skin excision. He is patient and kind,not in a hurry.he did a wonderful job and the scar is barely visible. I was impressed by his qualification,he is trained at the Mayo clinic,which is very prestigious hospital. People travel from all over the world to see Mayo clinic physicians. Very fortunate to have him in Texas More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4477896
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 19, 2012

As a new patient and already aprehensive about the visit, the extra special care and attention I recieved at the office was remarkable. Not only was the staff courteous, but the experience and knowledge of the doctor immediately put me at ease.All of my questions were answered, and the time and care I recieved was above todays standards in medical care. I would highly recommend Dr. David Alkek for all of your dermatology needs. He is one of those rare old school doctors that geniually care for there patients. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 14, 2012

Retin A Works - Dallas, TX - Retin A works and you have to use it for an extended period of time, although, just after a week my face looked very smooth. It makes your face red for a little bit and that's why I apply it at night to my face and neck. I don't really notice any burning or stinging, just a teeny bit of tightness, which is tolerable. I got a few red bumps here and there but they aren't awful(I've always suffered from acne).It makes my face a little dry with some peeling. In the day I use a 12% glycolic moisturizer, which can be purchased online with my Derm Dr.Alkek in addition to that I use a little Vanicream Light, which can be found on Walgreens, fragrance free. I use equal pea sized amounts and smooth over face. Glycolic acid is also very good for repairing skin texture. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4661109
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 09, 2011

I have had numerous procedures done in Dr. Alkek's office over the years. I trust him 100%. I have never had any problems at all. His staff is the kindess most caring staff of any office I have ever been in. He treats my family for general dermatology problems and myself and my husband for cosmetic reasons. I have been to other dermatologist in the area, but hold a candle to Dr. Alkek More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4661110
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 05, 2011

I have been going to Dr. Alkek for 15 years. He is not the most friendly man but he knows his business. The staff have always been very pleasant and clearly they stay busy. Which is a good thing. The bottom line is he is not a quack and you can trust him with your face and you won't look like a freak by anything he does to you. That says more than anything and overshadows rudeness if there is any. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4661126
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 10, 2011

I am not able to drive a long way and the office in McKinney is very close to where I live. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4477899
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 09, 2011

I called the office to get information for a family member and without giving personal details the staff was able to get me the answers that I needed to help us with our decision. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 09, 2011

Helpful office staff - I was lost so I called the office and the lady who answered the phone was able to give me great directions to find the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Oct 09, 2011

Professional Service - Unlike others when I went to the office I actually got to spend a good amount of time with the Doctor rather than just waiting for him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7933289
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 28, 2011

ffdsf fdsf fs sd f More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4477901
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 09, 2011

I live in the Mckinney, Texas area and needed someone close. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4661131
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 18, 2011

Dr. Barrows isn't the type of guy to sit & shoot the breeze with you, but this guy is GOOD. He has treated me for several years now, and I have sent all my family members and a few friends. They ALL agree- his injections never even hurt!! He is a very gentle and careful doc. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 18, 2011

I went in to see Dr. Barrows for a mole i had on my shoulder. He was immediately concerned and removed it and then found another on my back and removed it. Had the results back in 48 hours and had me an appointment with an oncology surgeon the next day and two days later i had surgery to remove my lymph nodes. He was quick, precise and as far as I'm concerned saved my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 18, 2011

Dr. Barrows is so gentle!! - Dr. Barrows isn't the type of guy to sit & shoot the breeze with you, but this guy is GOOD. He has treated me for several years now, and I have sent all my family members and a few friends. They ALL agree- his injections never even hurt!! He is a very gentle and careful doc. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4477902
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 14, 2011

Dr. Barrows' office staff did a good job helping me schedule an appointment for my college age daughter?s mole exam. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2011

I started using him around 1990. Yes, he is direct and to the point. He doesn't just tell you what you want to hear. Yes, it can be expensive, but is still within reason, and you get what you pay for. He correctly diagnosed a skin condition one time that another doctor misdiagnosed. I would have saved money by going to him the first time. Over the years, I have come to trust him, and I don't trust most doctors. I initially found him by calling around Dallas to other dermatologists and seeing who they would recommend. His name kept coming up to the point it was obvious who to go to. He's not perfect, but he and his staff come close. He has a great staff who have his back. I easily have confidence in them together as a team. When he retires, I'll probably still go there, because I would hope he'll name his successor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jun 30, 2011

I started using him around 1990. Yes, he is direct and to the point. He doesn't just tell you what you want to hear. Yes, it can be expensive, but is still within reason, and you get what you pay... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 03, 2011

I was highly impressed with Dr. Barrows office, who just recently opened in Rockwall.  I received a prompt and friendly greeting when I arrived and appreciated how prompt the staff was in seeing me.  The nurse practitioner, Matthew Bruno, was so kind and took the time to answer all my questions.   The office was very beautiful, modern and clean.  We needed a new dermatologist in Rockwall that is respectful of patients' time and has a good "bedside" manner.  I've seen another in the area that I was very unhappy with/sat in the waiting room for over two hours, then another hour when seated in the room.  The doctor was rude and very disrespectful of my time as well as other patients.  You will not find this with Dr. Barrows or his staff.  I have already recommended to my family and friends.  Great addition to Rockwall!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 06, 2011

Great Experience - Very professional, quick and easy. Very pleasant doctor and staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Feb 08, 2011

Great Doc. - I saw Dr. Bruno in the Rockwall office. He is so nice and easy to talk to , very gentle. I will always go back to see him, Great Doc. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4519694
Review from G.  |  Source: Superpages  |  Jan 14, 2011

Dr. Alkek has treated my entire family for at least 13 years. He has had the same very friendly and knowledgeable staff ever since we started seeing him. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12427111
Review from G.  |  Source: Superpages  |  Jan 06, 2011

Excellent doctor, excellent care, great staff, would not go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 27, 2010

I have had 4 appointments with Dr. Barrows. The above ratings could have been been made after each of the visits. I have recommended him to one of my friends. My friend was similarly impressed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 03, 2010

Very friendly, excellent doctor - I have lived in many cities and have never found a better dermatologist. The Remage products are the best and I have continually used these products for the last 12 years, even when I've lived abroad the office staff would ship them to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 06, 2010

Great experience :) - The consultation went by pretty rapid. It only takes minutes to see the doctor , of course you need an appointment :). He answered my questions and he gave me my medicines :) . I went home and three days later my skin began to show results. I am so happy with the results:). His skin line REMAGE is absolutely amazing.I will never try anything else again :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jul 20, 2010

MJ - I went to Dr. Barrows about a mole that had been changing in color, he ended up taking a sample of it and it turned out to be cancerous! He answered all my questions and was able to get that spot fully removed soon after. I would definitely recommend seeing him or any of his staff. My daughter has seen Julie the PA at his office and she has always been wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 30, 2010

First time a surgeon actually listened to me. He made cancer so much less scary to me. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4661161
Review from C.U.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 03, 2010

Dr. Julie PA, has seen both of my daughters through adolescent years and myself for well over 10 years. Julie is amazing, takes time and ... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4661118
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 02, 2010

My family has been going to Dr. Alkek for at least 20 years. He has had mostly the same staff for all of those years which is pretty much unheard of these days. Dr. Alkek is a no nonsense type of doctor. You show him what you have, he tells you what it is. He gives you written information regarding your problem and prescribes whatever you need to cure the problem. He has treated everything in my family from Scleroderma, Pimpagus (sp), acne scars, skin cancer,Botox, hair transplant, a lot of cosmetic surgery, leg ulcers on my father. My father had seen several dermatologist without results. He went to see Dr. Alkek for the problem. Dr. Alkek cured his problem in 2 visits. I can't say enough kind words about his staff. They are always very helpful and bend over backwards to work with our schedules. They do not take our insurance, Aetna, but they do give us nice discounts because we are paying out of pocket to see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 28, 2009

Great! - Everyone was just great! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4519696
Review from G.  |  Source: Superpages  |  Aug 04, 2009

His office staff are the best.. please go ... you won't be sorry More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4519695
Review from U.F.  |  Source: Superpages  |  Aug 04, 2009

Dr.Alkek cleared my acne when no other doctor in the metroplex could. He is now treating my wrinkles and childrens acne problems.!! He and his stafff are the absolute best in Dallas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 22, 2009

Absolutely fabulous, very down to earth, cares about patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 22, 2008

Simply the best - He was highly recommended to me and I was very happy with the all around service I received in his office. He is not on my health insurance plan but when I asked about paying out of pocket they gave me a cash discount and also filed my insurance forms in for me. Very nice staff! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8353584
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 24, 2006

I have been seeing Dr. Barrows for several years now and I am quite surprised by what some people have said. I don't know if they have their Dr's offices confused but his office is very nice. Classic furniture, lots of places to sit, and I guess I must point out good lighting, although I don't see the point. Dr. Barrows has helped me through a skin cancer problem within my family and I go back to him at least once a year for him to check me for any abnormal moles. So overall I think he is a great Doctor and if you need a new Dermatolgist you should definetly call him!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8353580
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 12, 2006

Very professional, took care of my problem in one visit, and I am totally satisfied. I recommend him vey highly. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4661172
Review from C.U.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 25, 2005

Dr. Barrows specializes in adolescent and adult dermotology. He also specializies in laser surgery for facial veins and uses the Cool Touch... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4661173
Review from C.U.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 15, 2005

Dr. Barrows is wonderful and he is a great dermatologist. It does take a while to get an appointment, but check back with them regularly, be... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Sep 15, 2005

Great Dermatologists - Dr. Barrows is wonderful and he is a great dermatologist. It does take a while to get an appointment, but check back with them regularly, because they do have cancellation. He and is staffs are delightful. The waiting area is spacious and very clean. Dr. Barrows will be more than happy to answer any questions and concerns that you have and he explain everything in plain English. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4514209
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Aug 03, 2005

Dr. Barrows is wonderful and he is a great dermatologist. It does take a while to get an appointment, but check back with them regularly, because they do have cancellation. He and is staffs are delightful. The waiting area is spacious? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4661177
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 03, 2005

Dr. Barrows is wonderful and he is a great dermatologist. It does take a while to get an appointment, but check back with them regularly, because they do have cancellation. He and is staffs are delightful. The waiting area is spacious an... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4474932
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Kudzu  |  Aug 03, 2005

Dr. Barrows is wonderful and he is a great dermatologist. It does take a while to get an appointment, but check back with them regularly, because the... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Aug 03, 2005

Great Dermatologist - Dr. Barrows is wonderful and he is a great dermatologist. It does take a while to get an appointment, but check back with them regularly, because they do have cancellation. He and is staffs are delightful. The waiting area is spacious and very clean. Dr. Barrows will be more than happy to answer any questions and concerns that you have and he explain everything in plain English. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 23, 2017

We saw a very non-compassionate dermatologist in Forney for my teenage daughter's acne who said, "Anything I do to it could make it worse." So, he did nothing. Took her to see Marissa Bothun at Dermatology & Skin Cancer Surgery Center in Rockwall and she was immediately put on a treatment plan. Now her acne is under control and she's so much more confident. Front office staff are also very pleasant and accommodating. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 24, 2016

Been using this practice for over 10 years. Yes, sometimes there is a wait, it is a busy office. I mainly use the Allen office, but McKinney office is good too, and Dr. Barrows hangs mostly at that one. Use for medical and aesthetics's. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2016

Overall my experience has been a good one. The office is beautiful.My daughter sees Kristi the PA who is wonderful. She is caring, very professional and explains everything thoroughly. The front desk staff is equally professional and efficient. The 4 stars is for not being overly impressed with the medical assistants. They just to seem very nonchalant, don't explain things very well and don't seem overly vested with their job. I definitely would recommend this location and Kristi the PA. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2015

I had to have some huge things removed from my face (well, huge to me anyway). Very professional and nice. I called early one Monday and was expecting to have to wait for an appointment (especially this time of year Nov) and they had an opening that afternoon so I grabbed it. So glad I did. Nice office, nice staff, short wait and overall as good as experience as one could have at the dr's office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 14, 2014

Wish I still lived in that area to be close - More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 09, 2011

Friendly staffs! - Dr. Barrows staff was actually friendly even though the office is big and busy More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 18, 2011

I saw one of his nurse practitioners because he has several office locations and spends most of his time in surgery stuff, but the nurse practitioner was very nice and talked to me so kindly. Talking about dermatology subjects can be really sensitive and upsetting because it's all about how you look, but she made me feel completely normal and like everything would be okay!The appointment didn't take a long time but she immediately got me on a regimen and on some medicine that would make a difference. I've only been doing it a few weeks, but I do feel better that at least I'm doing something about it, and they make me comfortable in talking about it. A great place with people who seem to really care about what they do. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-4477904
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 03, 2010

Took no more than 3 minutes. Froze some face lesions off, but missed several. Took less than 1 minute to look at face and freeze lesions. Was in a gigantic hurry. I was a cash customer with no insurance and I feel I got ripped off. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-4476843
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 25, 2010

Appointment at the McKinney office, I waited for 55 minutes just to see the nurse, then another 30 minutes once I got into the room! Very long wait if you ask me....the care is great though. And that is more important than the wait. I feel like they take their time and answer all questions thoroughly. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Feb 11, 2010

Quick and Helpful - Dr Barrows was recommended by a friend who has a lot of skin and mole issues. I had a suspicious mole and had no problem getting in, even as a new patient. Dr Barrows' examination was thorough, he answered any questions that I had, removed the mole very quickly and they reported back to me on the biopsy results without delay. I would definitely recommend him to anyone concerned with a mole or any kind of skin cancer concerns. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Feb 11, 2010

Matthew Barrows - With a history of skin cancers and a lot of sun exposure in his younger days, it was recommended that my husband visit a dermatologist when he started to get some dark marks on his skin. He was referred to Dr Barrows offices and had such a great experience. They where very thorough with their exam and gave my husband a lot of information about the risks of skin cancer etc. Answered all his questions and saw to his concerns The office was very quick with a response to the biopsy and test results and prices where reasonable too. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-4661169
Review from C.U.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 12, 2009

Dr Barrows was recommended by a friend who has a lot of skin and mole issues. I had a suspicious mole and had no problem getting in, even a... More

4.0
ReviewTracker-8353579
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 25, 2007

Really nice and personable. The office is not dark but regardless they are moving to a new building. Typical dr. wait, but everyone is nice. I got a staph infection on my face (probably touching my face while working out in a gym) and could only get in quickly to see the nurse he made a point of seeing me instead & I looked drastically better in 2-3 days. Referred 2 friends to him, both have been extremely pleased as he resolved their issues in 1 appointment too. Also he gives samples and will give OTC options to save you $. Every time he walks in, he asks me about my nephew from a conversation we had about his son at my first appointment years ago. I trust this doctor and believe in him enough to have my friends go to him. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-4661174
Review from C.U.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 04, 2005

With a history of skin cancers and a lot of sun exposure in his younger days, it was recommended that my husband visit a dermatologist when ... More

4.0
ReviewTracker-4514208
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Aug 23, 2005

With a history of skin cancers and a lot of sun exposure it was recommended that my husband visit a dermatologist when he started to get some dark marks on his skin. He was referred to Dr Barrows offices and had a great experience. they? More

4.0
ReviewTracker-4661175
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 23, 2005

With a history of skin cancers and a lot of sun exposure it was recommended that my husband visit a dermatologist when he started to get some dark marks on his skin. He was referred to Dr Barrows offices and had a great experience. they whe... More

4.0
ReviewTracker-4474930
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Kudzu  |  Aug 23, 2005

With a history of skin cancers and a lot of sun exposure it was recommended that my husband visit a dermatologist when he started to get some dark mar... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Aug 23, 2005

Great experience - With a history of skin cancers and a lot of sun exposure it was recommended that my husband visit a dermatologist when he started to get some dark marks on his skin. He was referred to Dr Barrows offices and had a great experience. they where very thorough with their exam and gave my husband a lot of information about the risks of skin cancer etc. The office was quick with a response to the biopsy. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-4661176
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 09, 2005

Dr. Barrows is a great dermatologist. He also has some very qualified and good Physician`s Assistants working with him as well. I have been in their office several times and have never had to wait more than five minutes. They are always ... More

4.0
ReviewTracker-4514210
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Aug 08, 2005

Dr. Barrows is a great dermatologist. He also has some very qualified and good Physician's Assistants working with him as well. I have been in their office several times and have never had to wait more than five minutes. They are always? More

4.0
ReviewTracker-4474931
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Kudzu  |  Aug 08, 2005

Dr. Barrows is a great dermatologist. He also has some very qualified and good Physician's Assistants working with him as well. I have been in their... More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Aug 08, 2005

Great Dermatologist - Dr. Barrows is a great dermatologist. He also has some very qualified and good Physician's Assistants working with him as well. I have been in their office several times and have never had to wait more than five minutes. They are always doing their best to be on time. I had several suspicious moles removed and they called as soon as the results were in - just as they had promised. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Foursquare  |  Nov 21, 2014

They make you feel important and cared for. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.